BOTH SIDES OF A COIN

 My daughter has been with us in Florida for a week. It is wonderful to have her here at times. At other times it is a headache. I can’t understand why she has to have such a messy room. As a teenager I might understand and accept it but at thirty and up???? It’s hard for me or nigh impossible for me to get into the room let alone the cupboard where some of my craft supplies are.

Then she sits in the living room which is just off the kitchen. She watches TV there and I can hardly hear myself think. The air conditioner in this tiny condo never stops so it is noisy and she can’t hear the TV. I understand but I would prefer she watched in her room. I did mention it one day but never pursued the topic. I can’t listen to the radio or watch TV. I have started to take out my hearing aids just so I can relax and not be so uptight by all the noise. I have asked hubby if it is possible to change the air conditioner or do something so it doesn’t run all the time but he says it isn’t possible. Last night at supper I made a few remarks which may have upset her. I hope not. I will have to discuss it with her today. Hubby is taking the car so we are on our own with NO CAR! In the morning I will go do exercise. I was walking outside but it just TOO HOT(even at 8) so I will use one of the machines in the gym instead.

You should see out new gym. They made it twice as big and there are about fifty machines. It will be easy to get a machine for awhile but once all the snowbirds are here it will be a challenge!

I started my stained glass. So far so good. I am taking the beginner class because last year I was having so much trouble. I think a refresher course is a good idea.

Thursday I start an art class and a knitting class. I hope it will help with my new project. I went yesterday to get needles at Michaels. I have so many but didn’t have the right size. I think I will do a swatch which I never do but guess I should. Hubby took me quite willingly. I thought my daughter would but I guess she was either lazy or tired.

So now it’s time to read some of your entries and then maybe go back to bed a little.

Log in to write a note
November 13, 2013

there’s so much to see and do in florida, i’m surprised your daughter stays home and only watches tv. it’s too bad you two had no car for the day. i imagine that it is still too hot to walk outside. it gets too hot to walk outside here in august. most of the rest of the year i can walk outside if i go early in the morning during the summer. fall and spring are great times to walk. winter… not somuch. there are no sidewalks on my street at all. take care,

November 13, 2013

Stained glass is very appealing for me to learn. Maybe someday I will give it a try. Would love to see a picture or two of your projects when you have the time. Daughter needs to get up and out a bit while in FL and visiting you. Maybe she would join you in the gym? A memory maker.

November 13, 2013

glad you are doing your art and crafts again……enjoy the family time, its very special. hugs p