CATCHING UP

I should have written days ago but for whatever reason I just didn’t.
We went to the country on the weekend. Hubby left me the car on Saturday so I went into town with friends.
In the evening hubby and I picked up my bike at Walmart.
On the way home hubby started to talk about why did I buy the bike etc. I became so upset. I told him that he always rains on my parade. He ruined what should have been an exciting time for me. I can’t wait to ride the bike. I am waiting for my daughter to come in on the weekend and assemble it. I didn’t talk to him Sunday. Hopefully no one noticed. My two sons came up with the grandchildren. Hubby made the barbecue. We chatted a lot. Then they went shopping and we came home.
When we got home I told hubby we need to have a serious discussion. I think he was surprised how upset I was and that I thought we should separate. We talked about the situation and I am still here. I guess I’m not going anywhere. He really cares about me. He just can’t/won’t change. He just HATES spending money. Maybe he also likes to get his way. He said he thinks driving the bike will be dangerous. He didn’t even pay for the bike. It was a birthday/Mother’s Day present from my daughter. 
I don’t know if you have heard about the politicians in Montreal. Our mayor was the last in a long list of politicians who have been arrested for fraud, corruption etc. It is so disgusting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Right now we have no mayor. Our last one was arrested at his home six in the morning!!!!!!!!!!!!!
This morning I went swimming. Then I went to visit my friend who lost her husband. She has not had an easy life! Of course she is going through a hard time. I stayed a few hours. Then her two daughters came. I came home around six thirty.
It’s super exciting. My nephew’s wife is pregnant. I never thought they were going to have children. I just can’t see him as a father. I am thrilled for my sister.
My daughter’s friend who has been trying to get pregnant for years is also pregnant. I will have to pray that all goes well.
I started to crochet baby buntings. I will make a few. I have started one but I am not sure how it will turn out as I am crocheting it in rounds and I am never sure exactly where the round ends/starts. I am trying to put a stitch marker in but………………….if it doesn’t work I will go over to the yarn store. I am determined to get some things made for the new babies.
I went to my neurologist on Tuesday. All he can say is that I should lose weight. He is a fat, old man. He is the head of the department. I told him that he should lose weight too!!!!!! I don’t think losing weight will help with my foot neuropathy! Anyone else have neuropathy? Tonight it is really bothering me. I am grateful it isn’t pain but still…………………….
I think I’ll go back to sleep.

Log in to write a note
June 19, 2013

Lol Coul Help But Get A Giggle About You Telling The Doctor That. I’m On Steroids And All I Can Do Is eat.