CLARIFYING THINGS

I just some of your notes and wanted to clarify something. My hubby saw his brother when we arrived on Sunday. He  wore a mask. On Monday morning my SIL called to say she was too nervous for my hubby to go visit his brother because of the sinus infection. So he respected her and didn’t go. Instead I went but for a very short visit. This morning we both went over. Hubby wore his mask and so did I. After awhile my SIL asked my BIL what my hubby should do. He said that he was too sick to carry on any conversations with his brother so he should just go back to Florida. Hubby said his goodbyes and that was it. We went for lunch with our SIL, hubby’s sister and her hubby. Then I took hubby back to the motel. I went to the needlepoint store. They couldn’t suggest too much. I would have to rip most of what I had done. I’ll decide when I get back to Florida. They said that the wool I was using was too thick!!!!!!! Maybe hubby will start ripping on our drive home.
I went to do the washing and visited with my sister. At night we went out for supper with hubby’s family and my daughter. She just left. We were watching a program about hunting down Nazi war criminals. I think she learned a lot more than she ever wanted to know.
We will leave in the morning. I will be happy to finally settle down in Florida for a few months.
So for those who were concerned hubby did get to see his brother. Of course he thought he would be able to see him much more. He is doing much better so we we are grateful and feel comfortable leaving. Of course no one knows the future.
So I better get to bed. Tomorrow will be another long day driving.

Log in to write a note
November 16, 2011

It was nice of the BIL to say you and hubby should go back to Florida. Too often, people feel like they are obligated to hang out and hang out and hang out around hospitals for what seems like forever, waiting to see if someone is going to get better, or get worse, or whatever. Enjoy your time in Florida once you get back there! :o) !! hugs, Nicky

Have a safe trip home, to Florida.