TORONTO

So we are still in Toronto but I don’t know for how long. Hubby has a sinus infection. His brother’s wife doesn’t really want him at the hospital. Hubby feels that if he can’t see his brother then we may as well drive back to Florida. We’ll probably leave here tomorrow or the next day.
Yesterday we went to Costco and Winners. Then I left hubby in the room and I went to the hospital. I didn’t stay long as my BIL was having dialysis and my SIL went to do some messages. She is such a MESS!!!!!!!!!!! So nervous and exhausted. She has been facing so much all her life. After the hospital I went to do some shopping. I bought one new book which I started to read. So far so good. I finished one book on my way here and wasn’t sure what to read next. I started INSOMNIA by Stephen King but wasn’t really enjoying it. I think I started to read it before.
At night we went for supper with my daughter. We went to a Vietnamese restaurant. Not my favourite but it was close by and both of them like it. We stopped  by Michaels because my daughter wanted to buy some dye for a carpet she’s making. Then she came back. We visited here for awhile and she left about ten.
I slept terrific last night. I only woke around nine. It doesn’t happen very often anymore.
This morning we are going to the hospital. Then I want to go to the needlepoint store. I’ll visit my sister in the afternoon. While we visit I’ll do my washing at the laundromat.
Tonight we are going out for supper with his sister. Not sure about tomorrow. I’ll keep you posted…………..
Oh, yesterday apparently I left the side door open from hubby’s car. Bless him he didn’t say anything. I was and still very upset. It was raining hard so I suppose I took out my packages and ran to the motel not thinking about the door. Luckily we went out for supper!!!!!! I don’t know if he’ll want to let me the car again. There were many years he NEVER loaned anyone his car. I MUST PAY MORE ATTENTION TO WHAT I’M DOING.
Have a good day. HUBBY IS READY TO GO.

Log in to write a note
November 15, 2011

You mean you both drove all the way back to Toronto so your hubby could see his brother and now he can’t see him? I would be so upset. Why can’t he wear a mask when he visits?

My husband has lots of sinus infections — they AREN’T CONTAGIOUS — tell hubby to go visit his brother. 🙁

November 15, 2011

Gee, you can get those respiratory masks. I am sure one of the nurses at the hospital would be glad to get him one so he could visit his brother. If you go back to hospital ask them for one. That way hubby can visit. Love,

November 15, 2011

i’d be so upset if i drove from florida to toronto to see my brother and then ended up not being able to see him. what are the chances of him wearing a mask to see his brother? prayers for your bil and sil. take care,

I agree with the others… I hope your husband gets to see his brother. Accidents happen – it’s nice your husband didn’t get upset about the car door. I’m sure he has much bigger things on his mind with his brother so sick.