CRANKY

I am cranky today for many reasons but none of them very important.

I wish I was back home. I don’t know why but after being in Florida for awhile I get lonesome………………just wishing I was home………………..

I guess I am also cranky because I’ve spent a lot and the well is running dry.

I am cranky because I was told NOT to send gifts to my ex DIL’s home for my grandson and I still want to.

I am cranky because I don’t know what to have for lunch. I would eat salmon but then I think I would STINK and we are going to the pool.

I am cranky because no one has called to see what we are doing tonight. I always have to make the calls or we sit home. Actually I don’t mind BUT……………

I am cranky.

I am cranky because I am the ony person I know who didn’t enjoy seeing the KING’S SPEECH. What is wrong with me?

I am cranky because I am cranky.

I am cranky. So what? It will pass. I guess I’ll make lunch and then head to the pool with my book and needlepoint and Scrabble game.

Log in to write a note
January 8, 2011

cranky is ok….but differences of opinion often lay in our individual perspectives on life generally. I hope your day improves. hugs P

I think being cranky comes with being a human. We all get cranky for no real reason. I would send the gifts regardless. I don’t appreciate someone telling me not to get them gifts. It just means, “I don’t want to have to bother sending a thank you note or, god forebid, having to buy YOU a gift!” You’re the grandma, you have a right to do whatever you want for your grandkids.

January 8, 2011

You should be happy you are in Florida, it is cold as heck here!

I wish I was in Florida. I would not be cranky about it. LOL!

smoetimes i get cranky but most times i am cheerful