SAD OR GLAD


I read a few entries this morning and they were about weight loss. It seems so sad to me that we are so focused on our weight. Why oh why is it a problem in our society? I KNOW! We eat too mush processed and fast food. We eat too many empty calories. We don’t move enough. We are too busy to prepare a healthy meal.
Anyhow I want to wish everyone who wants to lose weight, the strength and courage to do what they have to do. I know I for one gave up the battle many years ago. I am NOT going to eat half a bagel, count calories and restrict myself.
On the other hand I do try to exercise every day. It’s usually ends up being a few times a week.
I do NOT eat after supper and because I’m a diabetic I do limit my sweets.
BUT I eat junk if I want to. I don’t discuss what I do and don’t eat. I get annoyed when people talk about what they are or aren’t eating. Just do it! I don’t need to know. Of course here on OD I don’t mind reading that someone is trying to improve their eating and/or exercise regime. It’s different from having a friend go on and on about what they ate, what they plan to eat, what they shouldn’t have eaten etc.
Have you heard of the restaurant SEASONS 22?They change their menu often and all their meals are calorie limited so when you go there it is easy to watch how much you eat.
Anyhow I’m going to make a shake for breakfast. I ordered the meal replacement from Herbalife. Then I will do the Wii for 40.
Wishing everyone a very relaxing and HEALTHY Saturday.
n
 

 

 

Log in to write a note
January 8, 2011

some people just have to talk about what they are doing in regards to their quest to lose weight. somehow, it helps to talk it out with someone else. blake doesn’t use his wii anymore. hope you have a grand saturday. take care,