CRANKY DANKY-and more added

Today I was cranky. I am not sure exactly why. Of course there were/are a few things bothering me.

I am discussing our finances with my hubby. I am not backing down. I have convinced my hubby that we must go to a financial advisor. He agrees. He is trying to make an appointment so hopefully we will go sometime next week. Our ideas are very different. I am anxious to hear the advisors suggestions. In the meantime I am listing all our expenses. When I get home I will go through files to list exactly what our expenses are. It should be interesting. I keep telling my husband that we did it his way for fifty years. It’s time for a change.

I worry again about my hubby’s memory, getting old and sick.

This morning I had blood in my stool. It’s not the first time. I spoke to my doctor a few weeks ago. She said not to worry because I had a colonoscopy in the Fall. I took pictures of my stool!!!!! I called the doctor to make an appointment. No one was there so will call again on MOnday. It may be hemorrhoids but I won’t relax till I get a clean bill of health.

We packed to come to the country. I just wasn’t in the mood!!!!!! We drove here. We went out for lunch. We went food shopping. I went to the wool store and she straightened me out.

Tonight we went to a friend’s trailer for supper. We bought rack of lamb. It was delicious.

Tomorrow my DIL is coming here alone. She wants to do shopping,. We will go for lunch and have a chance to talk. I hope I don’t have to hang around with her all day because there is nothing I need.

Hubby is going to play golf.

I am so scared of the future. I realize I am heading towards the end of my life and it depresses me. I know it is something I have to accept but……………………I walk around with a “headache.” I had an xray last year and it is nothing. I guess stress but also arthritis maybe. I have aches and pains all over. I couldn’t sleep so I got up and started to knit. Right away I made a mistake so I hope I can go back to the yarn store tomorrow. I WILL NOT GIVE UP!

I had a good evening. We ate with friends at their trailer. The rack of lamb was delicious. I spiced it up a lot just the way hubby and I like it. We sat and talked. My friend gave me a sweater from her hubby who passed away. It will keep me toasty warm and remind me of him.

We got to the trailer and it looked like noone cleaned it. I will have to leave a note for the cleaning lady. I keep telling hubby we don’t need her. It is a small trailer and I can easily keep it up. The repairman was here. He stuffed up some large holes so maybe we won’t get mice anymore and/or next year. Hubby and I discussed selling the trailer. He doesn’t think we would save any money. I think we will. GAS AND FOOD HERE. CLEANING LADY. ELECTRICITY WHICH IS EXPENSIVE. REPAIRS ETC.
Anyhow we won’t decide until we speak to the financial advisor. I am not worried about staying in the city. I know I can keep busy but I don’t know about him. He is playing golf tomorrow. I am sure he can find someone to play golf with in the city.

Time for bed. AGAIN!

Log in to write a note

Going to a financial advisor sounds like a good idea! It will help you and hubby get on the same page with some objective advice.

August 3, 2013

Sounds like you are making some wise decisions here. Hope all goes well.

August 3, 2013

death isn’t scary and yes, we all face it one day…but worrying about it doesn’t help. What matters is how it happens rather than when…and it also helps considerably if we have a level of faith in the ‘hereafter’. I am glad you are seeing the doctor again after your discovery. Hopefully it will provide more peace of mind. hugs p

I think you’ll feel better once you talk your finances over with the counselor. For one thing, you have never known how much your holdings are and now you will.

August 4, 2013

Finance causes stress, so counsel should help tremendously. That goes for health too, as you know. Good for you for I g immediately. I hope you get answers and money advice you can use–soon!