TO CHANGE OR NOT TO CHANGE

I have just realized that the saying ‘PEOPLE DO NOT CHANGE” is probably true. I think it is for me anyways. Years ago I took a course at university. We had to write a paper about ourselves. I wrote about how judgmental, critical and prejudiced I was. I still am!!!!!!!! I wrote about how I would change myself but I never did. The only thing I can say is I usually keep most of my feelings under wrap unless I can’t. Then people better watch out.
Also I realize that I write/complain about the same things here. I complain about the same things. I never do anything about it. For some things I don’t know what to do. How do I stop worrying about my hubby’s memory? How do I stop worrying about getting sick?
How do I just appreciate my days? Why am I always in a foul mood?
I have so much to enjoy and appreciate but I don’t.
For example right now I couldn’t sleep so I got up.
I shredded some bills. I am getting rid of old bills. I am listing our expenses. When we finally go to the financial advisor I want to know where our money goes. Hubby still has to make an appointment. he’s waiting for the person to call back.
I knit a little. I had to rip so many times that I am taking it slowly. I don’t know if it will make a difference but I am trying.
I got rid of some junk in the kitchen. We are playing bridge here on Tuesday night so I need everything put away.
Hubby has a repair man coming tomorrow to put up more shelves for his cars. He has them in a large “bedroom.” He has to branch out into other parts of the house because he has too many. I stopped buying as many books because there is just no room in this condo for all our hobbies. I still think I should have had that bedroom for my hobbies and he should have used the one I have. I need more room. I keep telling him we should change but he won’t.
My right food is suffering from neuropathy. It is not a pain but bothering me anyways. The doctor gave me LYRICA to take but it has so many side effects I am afraid. So I find that I can’t sit too long because it is so annoying. Walkingaround I can forget about it.
So now I think i will go back to bed. The shredder gets over heated so I can’t finish at one time. I guess I will tomorrow. Nothing on the schedule except swimming. If it’s nice I’ll go by bike.

Log in to write a note
August 5, 2013

I think that saying is an excuse for people to not put in the hard work to change. I think people can change but it is hard work and takes someone who will tell them if ey arent

August 5, 2013

people can change, it’s just one of the hardest things in the world to do. i’ve learned to curtail my mouth and words that come out of it. i’ve walked away from a situation rather than say what i was thinking. it is hard but it can be done. maybe it’s not actually changing, perhaps it more modification of what one does. take care,

August 5, 2013

People can change but they have to really want to. It is not easy to change, we get set in our ways. Take one small thing you want to change and just work on that, then when you have that mastered go to another. Life can be full of challenges and roadblocks. Do not be hard on yourself, take it one step at a time. Love,

August 5, 2013

I found some old diaries–like, 40+ years old. reading them was very depressing, since I have not changed a bit!

August 5, 2013

its a choice. Actually everything in life changes constantly….its called progress, evolution, growth….whatever! Without change everything would die. Its a choice. hugs p

August 5, 2013

RYN: We only go once or twice at most to Costco per month. Most times it is just once. But buying in bulk we do not need to go more. With our large family it is worth it to go to Costco to shop for groceries. My son in law shops for other things there. Love,