CRAYON PAINTING

Today I started to experiment with crayon painting. There are instructions on you tube. It’s a lot of fun and you can let your imagination go wild. I did about three on very small canvasses. I have a large canvas but not sure if I’m ready to use it. I bought crayons at the Dollar Store and they seem to be working very well. It’s something new for me and I’m enjoying it. Years ago I worked with encaustic art. We used beeswax and crayons. As usual I am just doing abstract.
Today was an ok day but I’m struggling to appreciate and be happy. Hubby left about eight. He went for breakfast and then to play golf. He came home. His buddies came over. Everyone brought some junk. Hubby made hot dogs.
In the morning I turned the trailer upside down reorganizing and throwing out. My "guest" room is ready!! Two of my grandchildren may come next weekend.
Then I went to visit two friends. One lost her very best friend a few weeks ago. The other has problems with her knees. She had one operation and is waiting for the other.
Tonight we were suppose to play cards with another couple but hubby forgot. Another couple invited us for coffee so we are going over there. YUK!!!!!!
It was a pretty good day. I can’t complain but I want to. My hubby is busy. I wish he wouldn’t mind if I stayed home . However when I asked him he said he prefers if I come.
I brought food this weekend so it is better. We also shopped on friday so got fruits and vegies. Usually I bring and buy nothing.
I also brought my needlepoint and the crayon painting so I have stuff to do.
I am reading an interesting book. I thought it would be better but I am getting bored with it. It’s called FORGOTTEN by Catherine Mackenzie. I think is is written by an old friend’s daughter. I have to look into it. So I better change and walk over.
Have a good night and a healthy weekend.

 

 

Log in to write a note
June 23, 2012

I remember at school that we used to cover a page of drawing paper with rainbow coloured crayons and then cover over them carefully with a layer of black crayon and then you scratch out your picture.. it ends up looking like neon lights on a black sky. Messy but good fun.

June 23, 2012

We did the same thing in 6th grade that Zenith mentioned. It was awesome!!!

June 24, 2012

have fun with the crayons – experimenting is good. Best wishes, A

I am lost. I know you are not at home. I doubt you are in Florida. Where are you? :^)