DOING FINE

I have been busier than usual because my daughter is here. I won’t complain as she is leaving on Thursday! She is a pleasure to have around. She is a mature young woman. The other days she went to her university to discuss her PHD. She is planning to reject a new contract in July. Then she might move back home or………………She wants to concentrate on her thesis.
I have bought a new fondue set for less than 20. I have bought a juice extractor for 34. I have yet to use the juice extractor but will tomorrow.
The weather has been wonderful – a little too humid for me but I won’t complain.
My stained glass is coming along. Maybe I’ll finish cutting out the pieces next week. Then I have to foil and 
sawder. I know you want to see a picture but the last time I tried it didn’t work. The other piece I’m doing is on hold. A man promised to show me how to cut out some letters but he hasn’t been to the room all week. I am a little frustrated and impatient but no one else wants to show me how to do it. I hope to do another piece but it will be entirely abstract. All I want to do is choose a piece of glass – maybe black if they have any. Then I would put glue all over and drop tiny pieces of glass all over. I have no idea how it would turn out. I would get to use up a lot of glass.
Yesterday I met a delightful woman in the pool. She enjoys reading and painting. Maybe we’ll get together………
So I want to read some of your entries. I know I haven’t been too faithful but I am still interested in all of you and hope all is well.

Log in to write a note
January 5, 2013

enjoy the company of your daughter. Best wishes, A

January 5, 2013

It sounds exciting as it is! Love the glass art you are doing. I wish you can sow us some examples. Would love to see your paintings and other art works.

January 5, 2013

So glad you are having a nice time in Florida.

January 5, 2013

Ahhh I wish you could upload some pictures of the glass art, but understand sometimes it takes a long long time or just doesn’t work. Enjoy your time with daughter and a new friend is always good.

January 5, 2013

I can’t figure out how to upload pics either, I think it is because my computer is so old.

January 5, 2013

Glad you’re having time with her..enjoy.

January 5, 2013

glad you are able to enjoy time with your daughter. Re the photos…to put them into OD you first need to set up aninternet storage album such as photobucket. Then upload pics into there and transfer to diary [age as required. Don’t give up trying. hugs p

January 5, 2013

Your glass work sound so interesting! Enjoy.

I would love to get a real fondue set. Maybe when I have more time. I remember my mum doing it when I was little.

January 5, 2013
January 6, 2013

Have a wonderful time visiting your daughter. I’m sure you will have so many things the two of you can do these next few days. Enjoy that juicer. My cousin has one and she loves it.

The glass art sounds so interesting. Glad you may have a new friend. Hugs.