EXCITED

This morning I received a call from the Shriner’s Children’s Hospital. They are interested in my paintings!!!!!!!!!!! I have an appointment for next Tueday afternoon. They want me to come  tour the hospital and then suggest some paintings. So far they are the only ones interested. I am so excited!!!!!
We don’t have movers!!!!!!!!! The ones we hired quoted us a price and then called us back a few weeks later to tell us it was ten dollars more an hour. Hubby told them off and now we need new movers!!!!!! I called two places and now waiting for them to call us back.
I have to get ready because I have an appointment to go see my psychologist this morning.
Things have been hectic but going ok. Our condo is just about ready. I haven’t seen it for a few days but will go over this afternoon. I have a few messages to do and will take advantage of my hubby. He has been so busy all week at the condo.
Sorry I haven’t been reading any entries. I am just too HIGH STRUNG!!!!!!!
I still have the long space. HELP!!!!!!!!!!

Log in to write a note
June 3, 2011

there’s no long space in this entry. hope you get some movers real quickly. i’m sure the condo is really looking good. good luck at the doctor’s today. take care,

Finding good movers is a NIGHTMARE. From my (one) experience I think it’s better to pay for movers with good reputation/reviews online. We tried to save money and our movers didn’t show up on moving day!! (“Oh sorry, we were busy”)!! Great that you got interest in your paintings. Make sure you take pics of them for yourself before you give them away. 🙂 No long space! 🙂

That is very exciting news about your paintings, Ginger! As someone already noted make sure to take pictures of the paintings. I’d love to see them, too. If the movers changed prices (like changing horses in mid-stream) I don’t blame your husband for telling them off.

June 3, 2011

Wonderful news about your paintings, it is nice to be recognized for your talents! I pray you find good movers and get this done quickly and safely so you can relax in your new place. Moving is soooooo stressful. I am dreading it myself when the day comes.

June 3, 2011

I agree w/Charis. I have moved all over half of the country several times & with movers – you get what you pay for!! Go with a nationally recognized company & stay away from the locals unless they have absolutely sterling references!

June 3, 2011

I am moving again soon too…life can be hectic but its better than being bored…right? hugs P

June 3, 2011

That is wonderful news about the paintings! Hope you find movers ASAP. What a nuisance. When will you move?

June 3, 2011

The long space is gone on this one. Just press ‘delete’when you’ve finished an entry, after the last period. It helps. Wow, you are so generous to give away the paintings.It’s a great gift! How far is the condo from your current home?