FAST OR SLOW

 I had a date with a friend. I think I already wrote about it. I met her today at the grocery store. She wanted to get together. I finally told her the truth! I am so fed up with people criticizing me for being FAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can do most things twice as fast as someone else. I am not perfect. I don’t even try to be. So often people tell me that I could do something better if I worked slower. Maybe they are right but I am fast and do things good enough for me.
I know when I ask hubby to make a decision I have to wait and wait for an answer. I am use to it! BUT I make decisions quickly. They may not always be the best but so be it. I told my hubby I don’t want to hear anymore that I do things fast and do it wrong. I don’t! It just might not be up to his standards.
Anyhow I just had to get this off my chest.
I guess this is another reason why I prefer to be alone and I am much better off. People get on my nerves. I don’t have the patience. ENOUGH!

Log in to write a note
February 14, 2012

I totally understand! We’re all different – wouldn’t it be a dull world if we weren’t!!

February 14, 2012

You know, sometimes people just can’t handle the talent for efficiency some people just come by naturally. RYN: I just saw your note. I apologize for your long wait! It truly was unintentional. You’re added and welcome.

February 14, 2012

Each has his or her own way of doing things, it is not right or wrong just different!

February 14, 2012

Actually the way you are is just fine. We all have our own ways of doing things. Do what feels right to you. Love,