FOR THE FIRST TIME-edited

 Today was the first time I wondered if my hubby was having an affair. I think I had better be on my guard! On the other hand do I care? Of course if I ever found out If he was having an affair I would instantly leave him.
He has been playing golf with this woman for at least a year. At home they played on a regular basis. They are playing two to three times a week here. Of course they play with others in their group also.
What got me thinking today was it was raining this morning so he spent the morning and part of the afternoon with her, I think. He called me at two to say he went shopping at the golf store in the morning and now was going to play golf. Of course when he comes home I’ll find out if was alone with her. They were waiting to see if it would stop raining. They could have been with others. For some reason I don’t think so!
I would be really shocked and of course very upset. I wonder if I’ve been too busy. However if I stay home in the morning we never do anything together. Maybe we would if I stayed home but I doubt it. So I go swimming and to stained glass. He stays home and sometimes goes shopping. I come home for lunch. I mentioned it to my daughter and she said I should talk to him. I won’t now. I’ll wait to see if there are any more signs……………
She is very friendly. We play Mah Jongg together.
Hubby asked me awhile ago to take up golf but I know I would hate it. It’s too sunny and HOT!!!!!!! Did he ask me so he wouldn’t be "alone" with her? He has her golf set in the car because he picks her up I guess each time.
OY!!!!!
 I would be so shocked!

WHEN HE CAME HOME HE TOLD ME HOW HE HAD SPENT THE DAY. THE OTHER PEOPLE WHO WERE SUPPOSE TO PLAY GOLF ALL WENT HOME BECAUSE IT WAS POURING. MY HUBBY WAS DETERMINED TO PLAY GOLF. I GUESS HE AND THIS WOMAN DECIDED TO WAIT BY GOING TO THE GOLF STORE, HAVE LUNCH IN THE LITTLE RESTAURANT HERE AND THEN PLAY! I THINK IT IS PROBABLY INNOCENT NOW BUT WHO KNOWS IF THEY CONTINUE TO SPEND A LOT OF TIME TOGETHER. I INVITED HER AND A FRIEND TO PLAY CANASTA FRIDAY NIGHT. DID I MAKE A MISTAKE?

I ALWAYS WANTED TO LIVE ALONE. HOWEVER I STARTED TO REALIZE HOW ALONE I WOULD BE LIVING ALONE AND I DON’T THINK I WOULD LIKE IT. IS MY DREAM GOING TO COME TRUE? I DON’T KNOW BUT I WILL BE MORE AWARE NOW. I WILL WATCH HOW MUCH TIME THEY SPEND ALONE TOGETHER AND IF IT SEEMS TOO MUCH THEN I WILL HAVE TO TALK TO HIM.

IN A WAY I WOULD BE SHOCKED BECAUSE HE JUST DOESN’T SEEM THE TYPE BUT YOU NEVER KNOW. I DON’T HINK SHE IS THE FLIRTATIOUS TYPE BUT WHO KNOWS.

I WON’T TALK TO ANYONE ELSE ABOUT THIS SO I’M SO HAPPY I CAN TALK HERE.

MY DAUGHTER AND I DID TALK ABOUT IT FOR A MINUTE. I FELT THAT IT CAME BETWEEN US THIS AFTERNOON AS WE SHOPPED.

ANYHOW THAT’S THE UPDATE FOR NOW.

Log in to write a note
January 7, 2013

i would keep my eye on him, everything sounds too fishy…

Wow – that has to be unsettling! I’m the direct type, so I’d ask outright… but that is hardly a proven strategy. I hope you’re concerned for no reason!

January 7, 2013

I think I would want to find out before any more time passed. It would be a shock. Hopefully it is nothing!

January 7, 2013

I hope its really concern over nothing.

January 7, 2013

A flirtation? Maybe. An affair, I would be very surprised. Don’t let your imagination run away with you. You have been married for a long time & you admit that she is very friendly, so he probably just enjoys playing golf with her.

January 7, 2013

Hey it happened to me, just saying!

January 7, 2013

stranger things have happened!—i would come right out and ask hubby, at least mention your concerns.

I’m not sure you’re looking for advice on this, but I would like to make a suggestion: I think you should take hubby up on his offer to learn to play golf for a couple of reasons: 1. Men like the company of a woman around them. He’s asking for the pleasure of your company. 2. Men often use their wives as an ‘excuse’ or ‘buffer’ to get them out of unwanted situations–he may need you to keep anything untoward from happening. 3. Great exercise! *hugs*

I would do as you are, for now. Praying it is nothing incorrect. Big hugs.