GETTING READY*

 So my daughter and her boyfriend arrived about 1 or later. I don’t know why they took so long – shopping in Toronto before they left I think. Anyhow they came and we talked until after two. Luckily we didn’t have to get up early in the morning.
We got up late. We hung around. For lunch they wanted to go out so we went to a chicken restaurant. Then we came home and hung out. My daughter went out for supper. We ate here and then went to visit our two friends in the hospital.
Today was busy. We went to meet my sons and their family for brunch. We came home and sat around. My daughter went to visit friends. She has good friends here but none in Toronto. Tonight we went out for supper. I had delicious rack of lamb. My daughter’s boyfriend loves loves loves to eat!!!!!! You should see his eyes light up when we talk about food. I have to chase him out of the kitchen or he would eat everything!
Tonight we prepared some food. My daughter and her boyfriend helped so there will be less to do tomorrow. We had a great chat and only went to sleep about two. I learned a lot about her boyfriend and their relationship.  For the life of me I do not know why I am up at three. I took food out of the freezer and will soon go back to bed. Again I’m lucky I don’t have to be up early tomorrow.

Log in to write a note
March 25, 2013

I am sure it will all be a wonderful time together…..hugs p

Sometimes we get too wound up to sleep. But when you got back to bed I hope you slept well. I’m glad the visit is going so well.

March 25, 2013

You have too many preparations on your mind for sleep. It is fun to feed someone who enjoys eating.