TONIGHT IS PASSOVER

 All day I will get ready for our seder tonight. I am glad that only my children will be here. A lot less stress! My daughter, her boyfriend and I did a lot late last night so there is less to do today. I still have to:

peel potatoes to be cooked later today
make chopped liver
make kiglech from matzo farfel
set table
make seder plate
make mayonnaise chicken

That’s it. Some of this my daughter will do. I have my cleaning lady coming to do the dishes tonight. It will make things much easier for me. Later today I plan to take a nice hot delicious bath before getting dressed for the seder. Of course there is everything to warm up and serve.

Years ago my mother crocheted me a super duper large bean bag chair. Actually it was just a large round cushion with all kinds of blankets etc stuffed into it. I never used it but my middle son did. When he got married he took it with him. In the end his dog used it and it got ruined. Now he wants another one for his birthday so I will get busy! I will ask my cleaning lady to go downstairs and bring up any wool that’s there. Last night my daughter and I looked at some old albums and we actually found a picture of it so I have something to go by.

So I’d better go and get some work done. I do have all day but I don’t want to rush.

Take care.

Thank you for being friends and all your comments.

Log in to write a note
March 25, 2013

happy passover – i am going to my inlaws tonight for seder. Love the bean bag/blanket idea – please post pics:) found you on front page

March 25, 2013

Blessed Passover to you and your family! I agree; just having the kids and grandkids and not anyone else makes it easier and a lot less work! hugs, Nicky

March 25, 2013

You will be busy but it sounds wonderful. Love,

March 25, 2013

What a nice evening to look forward to with your family.

March 25, 2013

Wishing you a blessed Passover.

March 25, 2013

Happy Passover, enjoy your seder.

March 25, 2013

That bean bag sounds interesting. It sounds like it served it’s purpose well.

I like that your son knows what he wants and asked for it. Takes a lot of the figuring out what to get over with. I hope your Passover goes wonderfully.

March 25, 2013

I hope you have a wonderful evening with your family.

March 25, 2013

wishing you and yours a truly blessed passover. hugs p

March 26, 2013

Enjoy the family time and holiday! The project sounds fun! Enjoy that, too!

March 27, 2013

Happy passover. The crochet/ knitted beanbag sounds like lots of work, but so rewarding! Good luck with it.