THE SEDERS ARE OVER*

 The seders are over for another year! Last night we were only five. We weren’t sure if we wanted to do the service as it is the same every year. Of course over the years I have changed it a little especially when the grandchildren came. I wish I was smart enough to do it when my children were young. I didn’t realize I could change the service. Last night I had my eldest son lead the service. I think he was very proud and happy. I did suggest that he do it with my younger son last year but somehow my younger son did it alone.
My daughter leaves today. It went so fast!!!!! Yesterday her boyfriend asked us for her hand in marriage. How old-fashioned is that!!!! I wonder why he didn’t ask us if he could sleep with her years ago. LOL!!!!! Anyhow they have a million decisions to make. My daughter would like to move back to Montreal. They are both thinking about moving to an area where it cheaper to live. Atlanta, Georgia?????? They both have school debts to pay off. My daughter plans to stop working once her contract is over. She will use the time to complete her PHD!
I am relieved that the seders are over. I just don’t enjoy preparing for them. It is so much work. Most of my food did not come out delicious. I think I gave enough hints that someone else has to take over. We usually say NEXT YEAR IN JERUSALEM. I said NEXT YEAR IN FLORIDA! Did anyone get the hint? Anyhow we have to live until next year.
We have nothing special to do today. We will wait for my daughter to leave and then we will visit our friends in the hospital.
I have to make an appointment for a mammogram. On Friday I am going for some kind of test I think to see if I have neuropathy. I also have to go see or talk to my gynaecologist as I had a test last year for the Hp virus and never got results. OY!!!!!! I will be relieved when these three things are looked after.
So that’s it. Take care. Stay aware.

Log in to write a note
March 27, 2013
March 27, 2013

so sweet that he asked you for her hand in marriage! We only had one seder this year. We are in FL – yes, you should relocate – lots of opportunities for your kids here too!

March 27, 2013

Congrats to your daughter and her BF!

March 27, 2013

family traditions are nice! I can’t wait till my little man is big enough to do things!

March 27, 2013

Congrats to your daughter.

March 27, 2013

what a thrill to be asked for your daughter’s hand….now you have something else to look forward to in the near future….a wedding. Congratulations to everyone. hugs p

My son asked his wife’s parents for her hand in marriage before he asked her.