YESTERDAY*

 So yesterday my daughter left to go back to Toronto. She left late so I’m sure she wasn’t home till after eight – maybe later. She is so much like me. Instead of waking up and leaving she dawdles. I did get a chance to reorganize her trunk. I threw out a lot. The trunk and back seat were still full but at least better. She is moving May 1 so will have more room to store things. She is awful with money but is struggling to do better. She gets up late in the morning.
While she was here I could see my mother and myself in our relationship. She wanted to help but basically she did very little and watched me work. I use to do the same thing. So interesting! My mother would give me one thing to do. I would do it and feel that I did my share. Meanwhile my mother worked all day. What goes around comes around.
In the afternoon we went to visit our two sick friends in the hospital. One had a back operation. She was in a lot of pain so I never got to talk to her. The other is doing much better but still has a long way to go. I spoke to his daughter and told her I could replace her or her sister or her mother to look after him for a couple of hours as they have been eating and sleeping there for days.
We came home about six starving so we had supper. Then I didn’t know what to do. I had a nap. Then I wandered around………………I have so many hobbies. I don’t know why I couldn’t find anything to do. Hubby can sit on the lazy boy chair for hours!!!!!!!! He plays bridge on his IPAD. If I sit down I fall asleep. I did work on my needlepoint a little.
Today I am going for a mammogram. Before I left for Florida my doctor told me they saw something but it probably was nothing. I guess I will have it in mind until I get a clean bill of health. 
I also have an appointment for some type of test for neuropathy. I have to go to the dermatologist to make sure my skin is ok after a winter in Florida. Last but not least I must pass by my gynechologist because they took a test before I left for Florida. OY!!!!
No other plans for the next few days. Maybe I will invite some people for coffee……………

Log in to write a note
March 28, 2013

Lol, I wonder, if you had handed her another thing to do if she wouldn’t have done it automatically done it. I bet if your mom had handed you something else you would have also.

March 28, 2013
March 28, 2013

Thinking the same as Eyes. That’s a lot of doc app’ts. Hopefully all is well!

You’re such a busy person and good hearted to help your friends like that.

March 28, 2013

I hope all comes out good with your tests.

I am like your daughter and dawdle in the morning. Then I have to rush so I’m not late.

RYN: I don’t know about Canadian law. Here, the Internal Revenue Service can audit up to 7 years back. If they find something wrong, they can go 10 years back. We’re advised to keep 10 years. There’s really nothing wrong with our tax papers, but we need to keep the proof.

March 28, 2013
March 28, 2013

My mom never made me do anything either, I make up for it because I do everything now.