GETTING READY-read(edited in red)

I leave for the airport around 2. I was up very early as I have to wash and pack. The washing should be almost done. Once my hubby gets up I will pack. I am excited as I have wanted to visit Winnipeg for so long. I am anxious to see the city and visit my cousin whom I haven’t seen forever! I am piling up things I want to take. I am not sure if I will carry a large purse so I can fit everything in or just an over the shoulder purse and put my books, magazines etc. into my computer bag. Of course I am also taking some goodies. I will eat lunch before I go so won’t need any "real" food on the plane.
I saw my son’s new home yesterday. I am jealous. I don’t know why but even at this age I would like a new house – one that would be suitable for us at this age. I would like a large house on one floor. I would like a large kitchen. I would like to live near my son. My hubby of course is happy here. I doubt if he would make any changes. I have been thinking of visiting some homes near my son anyways in the chance I find something suitable. On the other hand I just realized that I also want to take my daughter into consideration. If she would end up in Toronto maybe we would go there so I guess I better just wait. It is NOT one of my virtues.
Back soon. Washing is finished.
So I have folded and put away the washing. I didn’t do my hubby’s as he doesn’t like the way I do it so the cleaning lady will do it on Monday. I packed my valise but it is still open as I still have to put in my cosmetics etc.
I am debating whether or not I should get on the treadmill. I have time so probably should as I haven’t all week. I think I’ve decided to take a fanny pack and put the rest in my computer bag. I will have to try it soon and decide. Otherwise a large purse with room for everything – kindle, camera, magazines etc.
I bought an electric shaver as I am tired of paying to get my hair removed with wax. It costs a lot and I am too lazy to go. So I tried it this morning. Think I should put some lotion on my face.
Maybe more later.

Log in to write a note
May 28, 2009

🙂

May 28, 2009

Have a nice trip!

May 28, 2009

take care, have fun. hugs p

So what kind of a place is Winnipeg?

May 29, 2009

Have a great trip! (huggles)