WINNIPEG – ok

Yesterday was a very eventful day to say the least. I was up early – around six. I packed, went on the treadmill etc. I arrived at the airport about 2 thinking that my plane left at 4:22. I was planning to walk around the stores and have a coffee. Well when I checked in they told me the plane left at 3:40 so I had to rush. I took the plane to Ottawa. When I got there the plane was leaving late – around six so I called my cousin who was already in Winnipeg to tell her I would be late. NO ANSWER!! I hung around the airport until departure time. When I got to Winnipeg I went to pick up my luggage! I saw this blue valise going round and round BUT MINE WAS BLACK so I kept waiting. By the time there was only a few valises going round I figured I better check that blue valise. It was mine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I rented my car and drove to the hotel. It was after nine. I checked in only to find out that my cousin wasn’t in the room. I was starving at that point so went across the street for supper. When I got back to the hotel my cousin still wasn’t there. I went to the room to unpack, settle in and wait. I waited and waited. It was after 11. I called down to the desk and they didn’t know anything. Finally after 11 the desk called. My cousin was in another room!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I had to pack up and move to her room. Finally we were united. My cousin ordered in supper as she had been waiting for me. What a day and night!
We spoke to the manager and last night will be free! We deserve it as they messed up totally.
This afternoon we are going to meet cousins for lunch. More later.

Log in to write a note
May 29, 2009

What an ordeal!

May 29, 2009

Boy you were put thru the wringer. Have a good time from this point. Love,

May 29, 2009

Wow – you have the same kind of luck I have. Enjoy the rest of your time.

My goodness… what an ordeal is right! Hope you enjoy your time together!

May 29, 2009

have a good trip! (huggles)

Whew! It sounds very frustrating. I hope you will have a great time from here on…

May 30, 2009

wow, you must be worn out! Enjoy the lunch. hugs P

All’s well that ends well, I guess. At least the hotel is giving you the first night free. Have a great time!

Hi. You are on my friend’s list but I never see you come by and read or leave any note. Have I offended you or anything? Take time for a friend, come by and say HI? I know you are busy in Winnipeg (from your journal), Hope all is well and hope you havea great vacation.