GRATITUDES*

for my home with heat, electricity, shelter for me and hubby

for my children who are decent human beings

for my freedom to do what I want most days

for the weather which is not extreme

for the books I have to read

for the food I have to eat

for the freedom from war

for Tv and my comedy shows like I LOVE LUCY

for swimming pools

for hospitals, nurses and doctors who do their best

for music

for cell phones so we can stay in touch

for blank journals and so many pens both long and short

for Dollar stores

for indoor swimming pools

for my body with no pain

for a car to take me where I need/want to go

for you and your encouragement and caring notes

for OD – may it last forever

for different coloured pens and papers

for grandchildren

for french fries, potatoe chips and lamb chops

for peace

for suntan lotion to keep us safe in the sun

for playing cards like Canasta

for people with a sense of humour

for people who can take a joke

for people who are not super sensitive

for washing machines and dryers

for dishwashers

for plastic dishes and cutlery for when we don’t want to stand and wash dishes

for two feet and two hands

for a nose and ears

for a mouth and tongue

for a body that works the way it should

for people who have tolerance and patience with others

for the sun and cool weather

for computers that work without problems

for clocks that keep us on time

for alarm clocks that wake us up when necessary

for makeup to make us look pretty

for women who are strong and do not “listen” to everything society tells them

for yummy chocolate

for cream, butter and peanut butter

for restaurants where we get served and don’t have to clean up

for friends who step forward when they are needed

for poetry

for wonderful baths

for hairdressers and manicurists

for people who give massages

for ears to hear with, hear babies first cry

for sympathetic people

for the ability to cry and show emotions

for medications which relieve pain

for lakes and mountains which break up the monotony of the land

for you; for me and for everyone we love and care for

for those who live and let live

for those who care enough to help those in need

for those who are tender and caring

for those who are patient with seniors

for you who visit the sick

for you who talk patiently and care for your children

for you who sacrifice for your loved ones

for everyone in my life who truly care about me

Log in to write a note
April 18, 2013

Great list.

April 19, 2013

Loved your list! I had to search for you because your diary doesn’t “bold” anymore in my list. Boooo