HOT!HOT! HOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It was very very hot and humid today. I was miserable. I couldn’t find a place for myself. I walked over to my friend’s trailer but I didn’t have the patience to talk nonsense.
Hubby had happy hour with his friends. He is happy here but I am miserable. I have troubler adjusting the TV. I forget what channels we get, how to work the TV etc. Hubby eats so much at Happy Hour" that he doesn’t need/want supper. I am left to my own devices. If I drove I would go into town. So I had a peanut butter sandwich!!!!!!!
Luckily after supper friends came over and we played CANASTA. Hubby doesn’t say anything about supper. I guess I should tell him to make a barbecue. Actually I am not the only wife who is fed up.
If it’s HOT next weekend I think I will just stay home. I don’t know why the air conditioners don’t cool down the trailer.
We also have a horrible smell here. We had the gas checked but there is still a strong smell. Hubby says it’s gone. I don’t think so. Maybe an animal died under the trailer. I will mention it to one of the owners tomorrow.

 

This was not one of my better days. I just HATE it here. Hubby just doesn’t get the message. I am so fed up.

 

 

Log in to write a note
August 6, 2011

If you hate it so much why go? Just tell hubby you prefer to stay at home. I am sure he wouldn’t mind it at all.

August 6, 2011

seems like you need to cool off in more ways than one. hugs and smiles P

I wouldn’t go if there was no water. I need to swim in that type of heat.

August 7, 2011

yesterday was hot and humid here, too. the a/c came on a couple of times just to get rid of the humidity in the house. cloudy today and humid. might just go home and read. if i keep the house closed maybe it won’t be so humid in there. take care,

I would insist on going home, with or without hubby.

August 7, 2011

I just really hate the heat! I would tell hubby you just don’t want to go.

I’m so sorry you’re not having a nice time. It’s too bad your husband doesn’t realize how miserable you feel. *hugs*