I AM SO DOWN

I have been so depressed. I have been so down!!!!!!!!!  I don’t know how I got through most of my life but lately I am not a "happy" person. I think way too much about death, getting old, senile, sick and dependent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am sorry for my hubby who has to stick around. To his credit he has been very patient. Slowly I am trying to explain to him how important driving is to me. I recently realize how unhappy I was not taking my car tot he campground. I just can’t stand having to be driven around by someone else. I just can’t stand someone dropping me off at "TARGET" and going to WALMART and then coming back to pick me up. Nex t summer I am not sure if we will still keep the trailer but if we do I will make sure I have the car on the weekend or I will bring my own car.

Anyhow hubby went to play golf. I am happy for him but not for me. I am stuck hereat the trailer. Of course I have friends and they will take me into town and to wherever I want to go. It’s NOT the same. Also going into town means spending money although I only plan to buy maybe at the yarn store.

I don’t know how to change my attitude. In many many ways I am very lucky!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I know that but I don’t feel lucky. I feel miserable. I guess I should think of my friend who has a daughter who is very sick!

I should think of my friend who is very sick and doesn’t leave the house.

There are so many people who suffer much more than I do.

However all I can think of is myself and my problems. After all their problems don’t affect me except to upset me and mak me feel more depressed.


Maybe I should go talk to someone…………………..I have been talking to hubby. He might understand because yesterday he said that maybe just maybe next year I will drive myself to Florida again. Of course it will all depend how we manage with one car there.


Time for breakfast and then I’ll be back here. I am sure my friends are NOT rushing to go into town.










GOD GRANT ME THE SERENITY TO ACCEPT THE THINGS I CANNOT CHANGE; THE COURAGE TO CHANGE THE THINGS I CAN AND THE WISDOM TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE.

Log in to write a note

Caught you on the front page Ohhhh my, I do relate!

August 31, 2013

Do you think that you might benefit from counseling? It has helped me over the years to talk to someone whom can be objective, and look at what you’re going through from a different perspective. Just a thought. 🙂