MAKING PLANS

I have been planning for the holidays. Rosh Hoshonah, which is the Jewish New Year, starts Wednesday night until Friday night. I am planning what to serve for supper on Wednesday night and lunch on Thursday and Friday. For supper I think we will only be three or four. For lunch I will have my grandchildren. I am planning some activities for them. My granddaughter enjoys crafts.


Menu for Wednesday night:

roast beef with potatoes

chicken soup with knaidles

salad

Maybe I’ll also make meatballs and chopped liver.

We’re only adults so it will be easy. 

Thursday lunch

pizza and/or pasta with a huge salad – not sure what else but I like people to have a choice

My grandchildren will be here so I’m planning some activities – found fake dollar bills at the Dollar store so think I will hide them around the house. I thought I would let them find them and then when they turn them in for real cash. However I don’t like any competition between them so decided that once they turn the fake bills in, the money will be divided into three.

I bought a lot of sand yesterday so, on the balcony, I will put some containers and sand so they can make their own sand bottles. My granddaughter always wants to play with mine. Just hope the weather is ok.

I might also plan a treasure hunt because my grandson was asking for one last time he was at the house.

I bought some flashlights so might close the lights in one room and have them search for some things.

Any other suggestions would be appreciated.

Monday I will do the food shopping. Tuesday I will do the cooking. Wednesday I will set the table etc. Thursday and Friday we’ll go to the synagogue in the morning.

So I guess once the planning is done I am more than half way there. My daughter will be in so I’ll have wonderful company.

WISHING EVERYONE A HEALTHY NEW YEAR. WHAT ELSE MATTERS???

 










GOD GRANT ME THE SERENITY TO ACCEPT THE THINGS I CANNOT CHANGE; THE COURAGE TO CHANGE THE THINGS I CAN AND THE WISDOM TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE.

Log in to write a note

Wishing you and yours a wonderful holiday.

August 31, 2013

Sounds like fun. I love being around my grandchildren. Love,