I AM SO SAD

 We just came back from taking my daughter to the airport. She was here about two weeks. I enjoyed every minute. She is such a sweet, caring and mature young woman. Who would believe? I just wish our apartments were big enough to have her stay with us. Of course she can but then I have to give up my craft space. At home my hubby would have to share his space. It wouldn’t be easy.
I appreciate all your notes about my hubby and the woman. I may be naive but I don’t think anything is going on. He just loves to play golf and she does too. She is easy to get along with etc. I will not worry or talk about it any longer unless I get a reason to.
We got a new freezer today because the old one died a few days ago. It has one more shelf which is great. Hubby is just connecting my TV and slowly I am moving back into my craft room.
I am almost finished my book, HUSH. It’s about a religious family and sex abuse in the community. How they keep it all under cover. I think this goes on in a lot of places. What a shame!
Anyhow I am going back to organize and then make supper. Tonight is bridge.

Log in to write a note
January 10, 2013

I know that I really miss my daughter when she leaves, even though she doesn’t live that far away, I sometimes do not see her for weeks. It was so nice to see her during the holidays!

January 10, 2013

Because you feel so sad when your daughter leaves makes the meeting up again all the more pleasurable. Very best, A

January 10, 2013

I think you’d know in your heart if something was going on and since you dont feel that it is you’re probably right. Hope you had fun at bridge.

January 10, 2013

I think we all have doubts and suspicions about our mates sometimes because we see so much of it in the world. I hope you feel more secure and think it’s smart to put it aside unless a reason comes forth to cause more thought on the subject. So glad you enjoyed the time with your daughter. My daughter lives close but don’t see her often but she calls me almost nightly. If she ever moves away,I would miss her and Owen terribly. God Bless

I hope too, it’s just golfing fun. Good for the new freezer, and glad you enjoyed your daughter’s visit. Bighugs.

January 10, 2013

glad you have got a clearer perspective on the hubby and his golfing friend…. cheer up…just savor the great moments you just shared with your daughters visit. hugs p

January 11, 2013

🙂

January 12, 2013

I’m glad you enjoyed your visit with your daughter. Those times must be very special.