I AM WAY TOO EMOTIONAL

As I get older I think I allow too many things to affect me. I get too emotional. I cry too easily and I get upset. Of course I don’t cry in front of people but when I crawl into bed. Tonight we were at my son’s for his birthday party. I was talking to my son and I happened to mention that someone told me that a child would be better off living with one parent for two weeks and the other for two weeks. My grandson is living a week and a week. So my son said he thinks it might be best if my grandson only came every other weekend. So does that mean he would see his son only every two weeks. I didn’t say anything. Tonight he picked up his son from his exes house because it was her week but he wanted to have his son for his party. She said he could come but he had to be home at 7:45. So it wasn’t long before I saw my DIL rushing to take him home. I asked her why one of us couldn’t take him but she said that she would. She said that she spends a lot of time with my son and we don’t get to. While my grandson was at the house he didn’t seem to mingle with the other children. I don’t know why. There must have been about ten children but a lot of them were girls. Still he had his "brother" there. Anyhow while my DIL was getting ready to take him home she said that my EX DIL treats my son like shit!!!!!!! I was and still am so upset! When I visit my EX DIL she is all sugar and honey. Can I trust her? Should I keep going into her house to talk to her? Will she stab me in the back one day? I am so confused.
I sent my son an email saying that I wondered if he was planning to change visitation. Does he feel it would be better for my grandson? I can’t stand the thought that my son lives with her two children all week and will only see his son every other weekend. On the other hand, if my grandson’s life would be more stable then it would be ok with me. Of course I did not voice an opinion to my son. I just said he should do whatever he felt would be best for my grandson and his son. This is just another thing in my life that makes me crazy.
Today my cleaning lady was here. We packed up all the Passover dishes and took them downstairs. Thank God it’s over for another year. I have announced that i will not make the seders anymore. Gee I sound like a real BITCH!!!! I think I am just tired out!
My hubby heard from the woman. She is on her way home but it’s taking her longer then expected because she met some people and did some sight seeing. I am tempted to read the email but I really don’t want to.
Tomorrow I think I will stay home and relax. I was planning to go to the hospital but maybe I’ll wait for Thursday or Friday. I also have to get a haircut. Again I think I’ll go on Friday.
Thursday I am going to visit a sick friend at home. I will bring lunch and sit and chat.
So that’s the latest from here. I have been thinking about having another diary where I can write more personal stuff and not have to delete it but right now I’m not sure.
Good night.
Sleep tight. Don’t let
the bedbugs bite.


Log in to write a note

I don’t know why having emotions is a bad thing. I think emotions and feelings are one of our greatest gifts. It’s what makes life worth living! What would a life without joy, happiness, drama, humor, love, whimsy, anger, doubt, silliness, creativity and spontaneity be like. Very dull I would imagine.

April 2, 2013

they need to sort it out between them. Its understandable you worry because you care, but worrying won’t be help to your son…he needs your support and understanding only. Try to get some good sleep, you will feel better for it. hugs p

April 3, 2013

I think you need to be there for your Grandson when you can and be someone he can talk to but you shouldn’t get involved with your children’s custody arrangements or you risk upsetting someone and being alienated..

April 3, 2013

Hope you feel better. Hugs

It is really sad that the children are usually the losers in a split family and sometimes it is one parent that causes the tress and blames it on the other.

April 3, 2013

When you need to express yourself privately, you can make it a private entry where only you can see it. If done that with a few of my entries that I didn’t want to share. Prayers for you and I being “grandma” and having to keep out of the situation can be very stressful and hard. I’m sure it will work out for your grandson as both parents should have his best interests at heart. God Bless

April 3, 2013

There is always so much to worry about. I hope that whatever happens with your grandson that it’s whats best for him. And I hope that you get some rest. All that worrying can get you run down real fast.

April 3, 2013

I tend to do the emotional over thinking as well. Why do we do this? Hope you can let them settle things and not worry about it yourself.

April 3, 2013

I saw my dad every other weekend from the age of three and I can tell you I am a total daddy’s girl. That old expression of ‘it’s not the quantity of time, it’s the quality’ is soooooo true. 🙂

April 3, 2013

I always over think everything. I’m trying to learn to turn more over to God and quit worrying.

April 3, 2013

Kida are used to getting shuffled around all the time these days, they are more resiliant than we are I think. To them it is the norm, to us it is a really big deal.

My mum says the older she gets the more she is at peace. Divorce sucks for children. Parents need to work together to make it work and they rarely do. As for the Seder Supper, someone else should take up the torch and give you a break.

April 5, 2013

(((hugs)))