SAD, GLAD, HAPPY, FRUSTRATED, TIRED*

We just finished a delicious supper of lamb chops for me and a veal chop for hubby. We also had fries. One of my favourite suppers.
I must admit that for whatever reason I am feeling at peace. I slept like a log. That’s two nights in a row. I will no longer obsess about anything. I will just let go……………………it seems to be working. What’s the use of worrying? No more for me. At least I am going to do my best.
Yesterday I went to the dentist. My gums are still in bad shape. My dentist was suppose to call the periodontist and call me back. I am not sure what they are going to suggest – maybe the periodontist will take a biopsy – to find out what I don’t know. Cancer???????
In the afternoon I went to visit a sick friend in her home. I brought lunch and we had a very nice chat.
Last night friends invited us for supper. There was another couple there who are visiting from Florida. On Sunday they are coming here for supper. I will make a meat soup, roast meat,,,,,,,,,,,,,, I haven’t decided on the side dishes yet…………………….
This morning I walked over to the mall to buy some meat. The mall is very close so I decided to walk over. It was very windy and my hands were freezing. I don’t think I’ll walk again until it gets warmer.
I met a friend so we went for coffee. I’ll have to go back tomorrow to buy vegies etc. for Sunday night.
This afternoon we went to visit our friends in the hospital. They may be doing slightly better. One will be going to a rehab in a week or so. The other got a cortisone shot so maybe she will have less or no pain.
So that was my day. Now to continue crocheting……………………….

Log in to write a note