I WANT TO GO BACK TO FLORIDA*

I want to go back to Florida. There is just too much SHIT going on here.

Two friends in the hospital. One sick at home.

Good things too but pressure anyways.

My son’s birthday. What do we buy?

My cousin isn’t feeling well. I have no more energy to give.

My friend calling to talk about the mixup in Florida. We all apologized but they don’t accept it. For about five years we have been playing bridge with four other couples. Actually we started with 12 and now we are eight. Anyhow at the last bridge game in Florida I suggested we go out to eat instead of playing bridge the following week. I told them I was going to make arrangements at this restaurant for 7:30. Anyhow we couldn’t get reservations at the restaurant so we changed restaurants. No one thought to call this couple. This couple did not call anyone to check about our plans. In the end we went to one restaurant and they ended up at the original. They are very upset and I don’t blame them. On the other hand why didn’t they call us????? They make other plans often on bridge night. Bridge seems to be their plan if nothing else turns  up!!!!!!!!!!!!! They are right. Once we knew they weren’t at the restaurant we should have called. My hubby is the only one with the phone and he was just hungry. So now I just spoke to the wife and she will play but her husband doesn’t want to. He will come. In a way I would just like to forget about the bridge. I think we will all feel uncomfortable.

My grandson is having a birthday soon. My DIL called to invite us to a party and to suggest what to buy him. Then it’s my other grandson………..

Her son is having problems with school so she asked if I could drive him to these appointments. Of course I said yes. Apparently he is constantly talking in school…………………………..he can’t control himself. I suggested more than once that his school be changed but maybe that would NOT be the solution.

I don’t think I will take my grandchildren like I use to. I don’t think I can cope and haven’t enjoyed it for awhile. When they were younger it was easier and fun. Maybe it would be more important now………………… I am going to wait to see if anyone says anything.

My ex DIL’s dog is about 14 and quite sick. That is another worry because I know how upset the family will be when he dies.

I am making supper tomorrow night so have to go out shopping again……………………………………

So I think I better get started. These are just a few reasons I WANT TO BE BACK IN FLORIDA!!!!!!!!!!!!   WAHH!!!!    

Log in to write a note
April 6, 2013

lots going on where you live. don’t blame you for wanting to be in florida. hope you and your friends make up soon. take care,

April 6, 2013

where in FL do you go? I live in FL full time and love it!

April 6, 2013

I think I want to go to Florida too. Love,

April 6, 2013

Sometimes friends are a whole lot of trouble! The ones who are more trouble than they’re worth need to just be dropped from our list of friends! These friends who are mad because of the mix-up and nobody thinking to call them need to just get over it. Yes, someone “should” have remembered, but sometimes people forget things!! It’s just part of being human! hugs, Nicky

I want to go to Florida, too. I’ve never been there. LOL! People are so silly. If I arrived at a place and didn’t see my friends, I’d call. You are a good Nana to take your grand children to appointments.

April 6, 2013

Your friends who are resentful over the mistake…I think I would invite them once more and then say, “Give us a call when you want to do something together” if they don’t want to hang out with you. Yes it was a mistake, but not one you should have to pay for forever.

Yeah, if you all apologized, it’s childish that they don’t accept the apology and move forward. Lots on your mind, no wonder you want to escape again!