IN CONTROL

I think I have discovered another bad trait that I have. I think I need/want to be in control and if I’m not I "don’t want to play."

Here are some examples:

I want my hubby to stop going to the trailer. He won’t so I am frustrated, angry and upset. Even though I tell him it’s ok to go alone deep down I want him to agree with me and stop going. He doesn’t seem to accept how much I hate it. If he would only acknowledge that I don’t like it I would feel better. He just ignores or doesn’t understand my feelings.

I spoke to my friend today. I gave her advice on how to get her house ready for sale. Because she didn’t like my suggestions she ended our conversation. I wasn’t happy. Why should I care? It’s her business. I want her to see and do things my way.

I want/need to know more about my grandson and how he feels about moving from one home to another every other week. I want to talk to my ex DIL but I probably shouldn’t. I wish my son would talk to me. I know I need to BUTT out but I don’t want to. I will do my best to stay out of it.

HOW CAN I JUST BUTT OUT OF PEOPLES LIVES? I KNOW! I JUST SHOULD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My hubby is again talking about playing golf with that woman three times a week. It makes me so angry. Why? Because I don’t think he cares how I feel about him playing with her. If he would only acknowledge how I feel………………..acknowledge that he understand that I am jealous or just plain don’t like it. It’s like he knows and is throwing it into my face. When he mentioned it tonight I didn’t say anything.

Anyhow he is going tomorrow night. I will stay home and relax and DO WHAT I WANT!

Free Blog Poll

Log in to write a note

I hear ya… I like control too. Thanks for your kind note. Please don’t feel sad. It’s just a hard period we’re going through, but in the big picture we are happy and thankful. We really do need to be near my family, and he wants it too – not just me. We are moving forward – not fast enough for our liking, some days – but there is movement and we’ll get to our dream life, somehow, someday. 🙂

May 29, 2013

It is really important to me that people acknowledge how I feel, too, so I sympathize! hugs, Nicky

May 29, 2013

When you stay home your husband will have to acknowledge that you have strong feelings about the trailer and that you will follow through on your plans. Maybe he’ll be willing to compromise when you don’t go with him every time.

May 30, 2013

maybe its time you considered some of your good characteristics….. hugs p

May 30, 2013

I have a strong need to have things under control, too. I try really, really hard to limit it to only trying to control myself though. Husbands and control are tricky territory… I can relate there. Hang in there.

May 30, 2013
May 31, 2013

I have control issues also. It’s tough letting go.

Hope you are getting some closure of some kind, then.