IT NEVER STOPS

 My friend just told me that her daughter’s husband filed for divorce. They have had a hard life together. There are two little boys involved. I AM TOO UPSET!!!!!!!!! AS I ASKED MY HUBBY I DON’T KNOW IF I AM MORE UPSET ABOUT MY FRIEND’S DEATH OR THE DIVORCE. I JUST CAN’T STAND THE THOUGHT OF THE LITTLE BOYS BEING SHUFFLED BETWEEN TWO HOMES. WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE GENERATION TODAY! DO THEY NOT KNOW HOW TO MAKE A COMMITMENT? I DON’T KNOW WHAT THE ANSWER IS……………………………….

Log in to write a note

A hundred years ago marrying for love was still fairly new. This generation has only known marriages of love. They think that love is enough and don’t realize it takes hard work to have a successful marriage. People stayed together because they had to but that isn’t reality anymore. My mother and father never even got married and split up when I was six. My husband and I are going througha rough time at the moment but we’re working on it and I don’t see either of filing for divorce. Not all of us have forgotten what a marriage means even if many have. *smiles*

October 27, 2013

PS: That note above was from me. Didn’t realize I was signed in to my event diary. Whoops!

October 27, 2013

There are a lot of good recipes in it. A lot of what I learned about cooking, I learned from that book. 🙂

October 28, 2013

I sure understand, and I know this is so hard on the children when parents divorce. My son in law’s commitment to family is what I love most about him. Love,