THANK YOU

 I want to thank all of you for your comments on my entries. I appreciate each one and they do bring me comfort, encouragement etc. They also give me food for thought. So thank you.

Sometimes I am writing at Prosebox – the same name Ginger Rogers. Sometimes I just don’t have the patience to wait to get into OD.

We went out for supper tonight with our campground friends. Our friend who lost his girlfriend came with. He was so "put together." Is that because he is a man? Is that because he didn’t want to blubber in front of us? The funeral will be on Monday at 2.

Many of use are looking forward to going to Florida. Many are worried that they may not be able to go. They still have to see doctors. I have one more to go to on Tuesday. Hope fully all will go well. I have started packing……………….food that can stay……………extensions cords for electronic stuff in the way down etc.

I  have been struggling to stay positive and trying to change my mind if I start thinking negative. I am going to my psychologist one more time. She said she can counsel me on  SKYPE. I don’t think I will do it. I have the idea of what I need to do so hopefully one more time will be enough.

No plans for tomorrow. Today was so miserable I would have been happy to stay home. Instead I went for lunch with my friend and her two daughters. Very nice! They dropped me off at the mall. I browsed the book store. I bought a book for my daughter’s friend who is having a baby shower next Sunday. Ever read LOVE YOU FOREVER?  It’s a children’s book but wonderful. No books for me!!!!!

Then I went to the Dollar store to buy wrapping paper for my granddaughter’s birthday present. I was going to buy a bag but I think she will have more fun opening each present.

I got results from the dentist who took a biopsy. I have a chronic condition and have to rinse my mouth with a liquid at least three times a day. I am definitely HIGH maintenance now.

So that’s what’s new here. 


Take care. Stay well. Relax! Call a friend! Visit a sick friend.

 

Log in to write a note
October 26, 2013

I’ve read the children’s book “Love You Forever”. It’s very sweet.

That’s a lovely book. It made my husband cry when he read it to our kids the first time.