IT WILL NEVER CHANGE

 My relationship with my hubby concerning money will NEVER change. It has always been hard and I realize it will never get better. I never could understand our finances and I guess at this stage I never will. That is why I charge so much and get into trouble. However I wish I could. It is just too touchy a subject for us. I often asked him to have someone take charge of our finances and if I wanted something I would go to them. Of course he never wanted to.
(He just came into the kitchen to tell me that we should call our friend in Ottawa to tell her that when she comes into town we would go out to eat with her. To me it is super stupid. Of course we would go out to eat. I don’t think we have to call to tell her. I mentioned yesterday that we should go to visit her. I assumed we would ask our friend here and drive there for the day.) We’ve done it a million times over the years.
I have super little patience for him.
He never likes the fruit I buy. I suggested that he buy it from now on. At one point he said ok. So today I suggested he go out to get some fruit. All he’s going to do today is work on his cars. Why can’t he take an hour and go shopping? I called the Fruit store and made an order. I have a class this afternoon. He asked me why I ordered four apples, four bananas etc. because I NEVER eat fruit. His cars are way too important to him. I wonder if he is starting a fight on purpose. What would he say if I asked for a divorce?   Meanwhile he went out all day yesterday to hit balls. What is his rush with his cars? He also wanted to know who was going to pay? Well I won’t be here and I have no cash. I have to go to the bank. Now that I think about it I will try to transfer money to his account. I am SO FED UP!!!!!!!!! I wish I had divorced him years ago. I wonder if it’s too late.
He never has money for anything. I still don’t have my new computer. He said we could go on a big trip for my 70th. So the past few days I mentioned that I would like to go to Israel. He starts complaining that we have no money. OK! I will drop it. I am so frustrated, so angry and super fed up. I wish I had the courage to leave.
Maybe he is too selfish. Yesterday he was suppose to work on his cars. When his friend called to play golf I told him to go. Why didn’t he stay home to work on his cars if it was so important???????????????????????
Better go do some exercise and get ready for my art class.

Log in to write a note

Finances are the reason for most couple’s fights! Would he be willing to go through financial counseling with you so that each of you could hear the other’s concerns and come up with a plan that works for you both?

May 22, 2012

Exercise sounds good. Do something you like and let him stew and fret on his own.

May 22, 2012

My ex and I fought about money all the time, it was a big issue. The bottom line is if it was something he wanted, it was no problem, if it was something for me, it was a problem. Glad I don’t have to deal with that anymore. As for a divorce, I say if you are unhappy do it now! What are you waiting for? I got out as I could not see being miserable for the rest of my life. I am happier now with nothing than I was with him and everything.

May 22, 2012

I say, if you are truly miserable and have been for years, divorce him and then he can manage to find money to pay you alimony! ;o) hugs, Nicky

May 22, 2012

not saying that you should get a divorce, but Jeff’s uncle (who is 82, was divorced by his wife when he was 80 and she was maybe 75?)—so i guess it is never too late.

May 22, 2012

did you delete my note?