IT’S OVER

 We are almost finished packing up the trailer. Once again the summer is over. We will soon be leaving for home. All in all it wasn’t a bad summer. I wish I could find something to do on Saturdays. Maybe next year I will work on my stained glass. Anyhow it’s over. I am so ready to leave here and so is hubby. We will have alot of shlepping to do when we get home. Thank goodness we have shopping carts and elevators.
Today I bought my grandson and I two tickets to go see Disney on Ice. We will go Thursday night at seven. He will be with his mother and she is very agreeable. I also plan to take him to a museum as we will have plenty of time.
I don’t know what my son and DIL’s reaction will be. I just decided NOT to worry. I am sure my DIL would say it’s a school night. I have too much flack when I want to do something with her children besides the regular BUBBY DAY so I decided my grandson and I shouldn’t lose out.
I am so looking forward to going. I took him to see Disney a few years ago in Florida. That was before the other grandchildren came along.
Anyhow I better go finish so we can leave.

Log in to write a note
September 23, 2012

I hope you enjoy Disney On Ice with your grandson.

September 23, 2012

Enjoy the Disney on Ice. Love,

September 23, 2012

Enjoy your time with your grandson!

September 23, 2012

Go Gramma! :*) I love grandkid/s time, and good for you! :*) Makin’ memories, is what I discuss with my grandkids. I want them to have favorable, fun memories after I go. :*)) bighugssss… :*)))

September 23, 2012

enjoy your time with your grandson – Disney on Ice sounds great fun. Best wishes, A

I’m so glad you have a good relationship with your grandson’s mother. Whatever you son may feel, she *is* his mother and can have an opinion on her son and his activities, too đŸ™‚ Try not to work too hard in getting things packed and away and transported home đŸ™‚

September 23, 2012

safe travels

September 24, 2012

Safe travels my friend:)