Log in to write a note

The 10 Commandments hold true to the first part of this statement. Very good statement.

June 17, 2012

Excellent point! I agree. Love, Liz

June 17, 2012

yes.

June 17, 2012
June 17, 2012

I disagree.

June 17, 2012

RYN: I disagree because religion is not all about telling people what to do….the core teachings of all religions are actually about morality and love. It is only the manmade dogmas of religions that create problems. sorry if I seems a bit abrupt in my judgement of the quote….the truth is not as straightforward and clearly defined as that says. Polly

I have to say I disagree with this too. My ‘religion’ doesn’t tell me what to do at all. I agree that some people do feel their religion dictates what they can or can’t do. The apostle Paul said, ‘All things are permissable, but not all are beneficial’ and I like that! ryn: Sure! You can give her my email address: brendaengberts@yahoo.com 🙂