JUST ANOTHER RANT

I AM SO FED UP WITH OUR SOCIETY.

I AM SO FED UP WITH WORKING PARENTS.

I AM SO FED UP WITH EVERYONE NEEDING TO BE SKINNY.

I AM SO FED UP WITH POLITICIANS WHO CARE NOT A WIT ABOUT US.

I AM FED UP WITH MEDICAL ADVANCES THAT NEVER REACH THE PATIENTS.

I AM SO DISAPPOINTED IN WOMEN WHO ONLY CARE ABOUT HOW THEY LOOK.

I AM SO FED UP WITH RELIGION AND HOW THEY TURN US AGAINST EACH OTHER.

I AM SO FED UP WITH DIVORCE AND CHILDREN’S LIVES WHICH ARE TORN APART RUNNING FROM ONE HOUSE TO THE OTHER.

LIFE IS SO SHORT. MOST PEOPLE WASTE WAY TOO MUCH TIME ON MATERIALISM.

 

Log in to write a note

As a parent who has to work, I would love to stay at home, but unfortunately bills doesn’t allow that to happen. It’s not about “materialism”, but about survival. Even with my husband and I work, or our children and we would be homeless. My youngest was born with health issues, the reason why I have to work. So don’t judge people so harshly unless you know their situations.

With respect, if I had the option of staying home & looking after my kids, I would but a lot of parents work, I work to pay my personal/school bills, to feed my children, to clothe my kids. No one I know likes working but its a necessity & I don’t have anyone else to rely on but myself 🙂

October 22, 2013

fair enough…..we all feel much the same but I remain hopeful of change one day…. hugs p