BUSY

 On Thursday and Friday I was busy preparing for a Friday night supper. It use to be a tradition in our family and I made supper on many Friday nights. Before I took over my mother did it. Everyone and anyone knew that they could come for supper if they were in town on Friday nights. Anyhow I decided to prepare too much as usual.

 

veal ribs

chicken soup with noodles

French Fries

brisket and potatoes

mayonnaise chicken

salad – two kinds

I have some left. We’ll have it tomorrow night.

We discussed the trip to Israel. My DIL’s parents were here. They seem to think the children will get bored!!!!!! She wants to leave alot of time to swim etc. I don’t think my son will want to or should travel all that way so the children can swim. There is so much to see and do in Israel. I suggested to my DIL that maybe we should wait another year or two. In a way I am sorry I ever suggested the trip. Of course I suggested the trip when there was only my grandson. I think I would be better off going alone.

I have been feeling better. I understand now that I must stand up and be counted. I never want to make waves.

Yesterday I rearranged some shelves in the kitchen. I had a lot of notebooks, magazines etc. on some top shelves. I moved them to the bottom and put pots and pans etc. on the top shelves. It makes a lot more sense and my stuff won’t be in my hubby’s face! LOL.

So today I went to Michaels to buy my granddaughter’s birthday present. I hope she will like it. Hubby went to Canadian Tire to buy a cover for my car. I don’t want to leave it uncovered in the garage for four months. We have to get it washed and take out the battery. Then cover it.

A busy week ahead – mainly to doctors and last visit with family and friends.

 

Log in to write a note

all that cooking – so much work. As long as you enjoy it!