SHOPPING AND MORE

 This morning I went to the dermatologist at 8. I had to wait until after 11. The great thing about this dermatologist is that you don’t have to make an appointment. You just walk in and WAIT! She lives about three blocks away so it was an easy walk.

She told me I’m fine but told me I must use suntan lotion even in the car. She could tell that I am a passenger because I have marks on my right hand. You can be sure I will start using more suntan lotion!

I met a friend at the dermatologist. She gave me a lift to a food store. Then she dropped me off at the mall. I had lunch. Then I bought meat at the butcher for Friday night supper. Tonight hubby won’t be home. I’m making myself lamb chops and fries. One of my favourite meals.

It was raining a bit so I ended up taking a taxi home. Now it’s time for my nap.

Log in to write a note
October 16, 2013

glad it was a constructive day. hugs p

October 19, 2013

RYN: I am puzzled as to what it is in nature you are scared of? In fact human beings are the most dangerous creature of all. If you identify what you are afraid of, it will be possible for you to work your way past it. hugs p

October 20, 2013

I need to use sun block more often too. I just forget. Sounds like a great day.

October 20, 2013

glad you are OK, skin cancer seems very common these days