JUST AS A REMINDER-edit-edit

I just came home from the psychologist. I want to remember a few things for next visit.

I don’t feel acknowledged or approved. I don’t feel that people take my opinions seriously.

I "push" people away when I think I really want to be close. Why do I avoid seeing my grandchildren? Why do I "pretend" to not want my daughter to stay with us?

 

 
I would like people’s support or at least to hear my opinion even if it’s different than their’s. 
I would like people to appreciate what I do. I would like hubby to say I know you don’t like to the country.

Maybe I am just not strong enough as I hardly ever start a conflict. I just give in.

I need/want people to NEED/WANT to be with me and say so. Is that childish or does it mean I am just too needy? Was I missing love and attention as a child?

I guess I am looking to my hubby for these things and I am certainly NOT going to get them from him. I don’t think he knows how. He definitely shows me he cares and loves me in many ways but not physically – not  hug or a touch usually.

I want hubby to be able to read me – to know when I’m hurting, sad etc. I want him to let me know he understands. I might have to help him. It’s too bad I didn’t realize all this years ago.

So this is what I will discuss with the psychologist in two weeks.

 

Log in to write a note
August 9, 2011

You might want to read my entry today!

*hugs* and more *hugs*

August 9, 2011

Loved what you said in this entry. We all need people to actually listen to us. Love,

Communication is an important thing. It does take a life time to master.

August 10, 2011

we all have a need to be taken seriously and our feelings validated. Don’t give up….. its always good to communicate honestly about such things. You go girl! hugs P