JUST FOR TODAY

I am soon going to do the Wii. I may only do thirty minutes as I will be moving a lot today cleaning etc.

Then my cleaning lady is coming. I have a long list of things for her to do. I plan to work with her as long as I can. I hope to move the treadmill out of our bedroom and into another room. We may have to take the door off. I hope she can do it!

We have a funeral this afternoon. Then I will go out to the West Island. If I have time I want to visit the APPLE store and then ask them how to get the IPHONE 4.

Then I will take myself out to supper – ribs and fries most likely.

Then finally I am going to babysit my three grandchildren. Their parents have Meet the Teacher night.

So for this house today –

pack, pack, pack and throw out

I am trying to read the magazines I have collected over the years.

I have a bureau I will empty and put out today as it is garbage day. Maybe someone will take it before the garbage truck comes. I listed it on KIJII but it didn’t sell.

So off I go. I have a full day ahead.

Log in to write a note
September 14, 2010

it does sound like you will be busy every single minute of the day. take care,

September 14, 2010

you WILL be busy It has been suggested that to declutter the house pretending to move – and only keep the essentials – sharpens the eye to what we really need. I am so willing to give things away, but decluttering is very difficult for me

September 14, 2010

You sound busy today. Funny how we can stay so busy. Have a good day. Love,

September 14, 2010

I just cancelled my cleaning lady today, I am so bummed. I think you have to get on a waiting list to get the new iPhone4 they are in high demand. I had a professional organizer help me clean up when I moved last, she had me put everything into one of three piles, KEEP and PACK, GIVE AWAY/SELL and THROW OUT/RECYCLE. It worked very well and we got it done quickly, just take it room by room.

I wish i could clean the house like you are going to do, or did. It’d be nice for things to be clean…

September 14, 2010

enjoy the grandkids. hugs P