LAST NIGHT AND TODAY

I am going to do some exercise on the WII and then go visit my friend in the hospital. I don’t know why I’m not going swimming anymore! Lazy I guess.
Yesterday we had no plans. In the end our friends came over about four. We sat and chatted. I made supper and then we played bridge. This woman and I vowed to be good friends a few years ago but for whatever reason we never did. We seem to be awkward with each other. Also we don’t seem to have anything in common. She plays golf. maybe just maybe if I played golf I would. However she is a good, experienced golfer and very competitive so I don’t know if she would want to play with me. Anyhow we had a very pleasant evening!
This morning I went back to bed. I’m up now. Will soon do my exercise and then go visit my friend in the hospital. Hubby is thinking about going to Costco or hitting balls. I told him I would go hit balls with him but he is so super slow to make a decision.
Not much else is happening here so I’ll close and get ready for whatever.

Log in to write a note
May 9, 2013

🙂

May 9, 2013

You need something in common for sure. I find friendships come and go based on what you’re both involved with in your lives.

May 9, 2013

Sounds a lot like what I am doing today. I am going to go visit a couple of our shut in ladies who do not get out and they love visitors. Have a great day. Love

May 9, 2013

Saying you’ll go hit some balls with your husband is a good thing! Or you could do what I sometimes do, and go golfing with him, not to play but just to ride around in the golf cart enjoying the nice day. I like doing that sometimes. hugs, Nicky

May 9, 2013

have fun!

May 9, 2013

have a good day. p

May 9, 2013