LETTER TO MY MOMMY

Dear Mom,
I wish I had the chance to talk to you at least one more time. There are so many questions that I want to ask you. I was so immature and afraid of you. I wish I could have talked to you more honestly. There is so much I want to know especially about your past…..about your time in Europe.
I have had a pretty good life. You would have loved my grandson. He is so special. You loved your children and grandchildren so I am sure you would understand.
Remember how you babysat for my children each and every Thursday. Well I am doing the same. I am taking them out and showing them a good time. Like you I give them treats even though their parents don’t approve. Once a week what’s the harm.
You would be disappointed that I have dropped many or should say all the religious traditions that we had. I just don’t believe.
Our/your synagogue is in a mess. The rabbi retired. We got a new one but for whatever reason he is leaving so for the holidays in September we won’t have one. I am not at all involved with the synagogue so don’t know what’s going on. I think you would be upset and disappointed.
We go to Florida for the winter so I get to miss the bad weather. It has taken me a long time to appreciate being away because I want to be home with my grandchildren. I also miss celebrating Hanukah with them and miss my son’s birthday. This year I just may come home for my son’s fortieth birthday. I think I should.
My hubby is fine. In spite of you thinking that he wasn’t a good catch he was and still is in many ways. Thank goodness he hasn’t been sick. He has supported me financially very well. I am not missing anything.
I still live in the same house that you knew. I would like to move to a condo but hubby doesn’t want.
Your son died right before you. Did you sense it?
Your other daughter is doing ok – still married to the same PRICK.
I went to Winnipeg to see where you lived when you came to Canada.
I wish I would have been stronger while you were so sick at the end. I tried my best.

So MOM I love you and always will.

Log in to write a note
July 25, 2010

Awwww this is so touching. What I wouldn’t give to be able to talk to my dad one more time!

July 25, 2010

i would love to talk to my mother one more time. i miss her so much. take care,

July 25, 2010

Now that was a great letter. I am sure your mom knew you loved her. I love spending time with my grandchildren also. Love,

July 25, 2010

What a great, heartfelt letter! I should do the same thing to my dad… it seems like it would be therapeutic.