MOVIE- WON’T BACK DOWN

  •  Plot Summary: Maggie Gyllenhaal and Viola Davis play two determined mothers, one a teacher, who will stop at nothing to transform their children’s failing inner city school. Facing a powerful and entrenched bureaucracy, they risk everything to make a difference in the education and future of their children. 

  •  
  • We went to see this movie late yesterday afternoon. I enjoyed it but my friend didn’t. She thought it was too long and also her son is mentally challenged so I guess over the years she had to "fight’ to get him into school and educated. When I chose the movie I had no idea what it was about. Our hubbies and her son went to see LOOPER.

After the movie we went out out for supper.  I had fish which was delicious and low calorie.Tomorrow will be a quiet day except for for going and returning the games at TOYS R US.

  •  
Log in to write a note
September 29, 2012

I want to see the movie. Next year I get to see how the educational system has changed since I went to school. Sadly many parents are still fighting for their children who are special needs to get the help that they need to understand and accomplish in school.

September 30, 2012

The public school system is a mess. I am glad all my children are out of school now. Truth be told, I think they learned next to nothing in high school.