MY DAUGHTER’S HERE

 My daughter arrived Friday late afternoon. I met her and my other two children at a restaurant. I think I already wrote about that night.
Anyhow yesterday Is pent with my 
daughter. I thought they would take off alone after lunch but instead hung out with me. We went out for lunch. My daughter’s boyfriend LOVES LOVES to eat. Then we went down to the Old Port of Montreal. It was a lovely sunny day. We went to a bar/restaurant. The bees were all a buzzing. I wasn’t too comfortable sitting there but I didn’t say a word! The sun was shining. There were hundreds of people milling about. They ordered sangria and I ordered just coffee. 
After awhile we walked around. We saw a show from the army. Soldiers were jumping from airplanes. It was interesting to watch them descend and land!
 Sadly all the description was in FRENCH!!!!!!!!!!!! I kept thinking of the tourists who were there and wouldn’t understand a word!!!!!!!!!!  Why is the government so  STUPID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! There is an election on Tuesday. It may get a lot worse. I have nothing against the French but WHY can’t there be English also on signs etc?????????????? 
We came home around five. We all fell asleep. After that they went out. I stood home and had a quiet evening.
This morning we are going out for brunch. No other plans for the day.
I love my daughter. She is a wonderful caring young woman. Her boyfriend and her talked about moving to an island so that they can get away from our rat race. OY!!!!!!!!

Log in to write a note
September 2, 2012

bet you are glad you never mentioned the bees. Funny what fears do to us. x

September 2, 2012

I’m glad you had a lovely day with your daughter and her boyfriend. 🙂 hugs,

September 2, 2012

Je ne sais pas… The reasons for the signs that is 🙂 remind me to never have you over for a summer afternoon in the garden as we actively encourage bees in our garden 🙂 Ps. I totally agree with your daughter about escaping the rat race 🙂

September 2, 2012

Glad you spent time with your daughter!