MY DAUGHTER’S HERE

 My daughter arrived Monday afternoon. It is such a pleasure to have her here. She is such a wonderful mature young woman!
Monday afternoon we had lunch together and then had naps. At night we both worked on one of my art projects. Simple and relaxing!
Today was a busy day! We relaxed in the morning. Then I went to the pool to play Mah JONGG. I played for two hours. Then I came back to go shopping with my daughter at Festival Flea Market. It is always open on Christmas Day. She didn’t buy anything but of course I did. I bought a new Mah Jongg game. I have been wanting a case with wheels and finally bought one. It will be easier to take it to the pool. Yesterday we had a lot of women who wanted to play. We told everyone to bring their card to the pool. I also bought two tablecloths at the Dollar store. I hope they hold up. We have holes in the middle of the table so need the  tablecloth. We looked at purses. I looked for black dress pants but couldn’t find any.
On the way home we stopped at a PITA EXPRESS RESTAURANT, WE BOUGHT SOME STUFF FOR SUPPER. MY DAUGHTER PAID!!! I have to stop her from paying for everything but I am so impressed that she offers to pay.
We came home and ate. Then friends wanted to come over to see my daughter but we both fell asleep so my hubby told them it wasn’t a good night.
Tomorrow we are off to SAWGRASS MILLS. It is a huge mall and I only go there with my daughter!!!!! It should be crazy tomorrow but what can I do. She is only here for a short time so I want to do what she wants. After this she will be done shopping. She will spend the rest of the time with friends and hopefully at the pool.
Hope everyone had a good holiday.

Log in to write a note
December 25, 2012

Awww…isn’t it great to have the daughters close by? I would love to learn to play Mah Jongg.

December 26, 2012

I love going to malls with my daughter Carrie, too, but going on my own or with anyone else it is just not as fun. I’m so glad you get to spend some time with your daughter! hugs, Nicky

December 26, 2012

Enjoy!! It really is ok for our grownup children to pay on occasion, but it is just so strange and a bit uncomfortable when it happens.

December 26, 2012

ryn: with the markers, I draw and color designs and mandalas. I find it very relaxing and meditative. And of course, the more colors one has….the prettier one can make things! :o) hugs, Nicky

December 26, 2012
December 26, 2012

The other day my daughter took me and her sisters out for lunch but she didn’t tell us she was going to do it. When the bill came we usually split it, but she took it and said she was paying as she just got a Christmas bonus. I was plesantly surprised. I could get used to that! 😉 It is so nice to have daughters around!

December 26, 2012

I have had a good Holiday. Enjoying having my grandchildren home. My son in law is also home, they gave him some vacation time. Today is his birthday. Enjoy the time with your daughter. Love,