MY DAUGHTER’S HOME


We are in the city for the weekend. My daughter came home on Friday night. She’s home for ten days. We had a great family night. My eldest son was here. We played WII for hours! I finally went to bed about 12 as I was exhausted. Today she went over to visit my grandchildren. She wanted me to come but I didn’t think it was my place. After all the kids would want to be with her. They see me all the time. Besides my other son was going too. So instead I stayed home and relaxed.
Tonight we went for supper with two other couples. We went for Chinese which is not my favourite but we wanted to spend the evening with them. Then we went to one of their homes to play DOMINOES. We haven’t played it for a long time. I WON!!!!!!!!
Now I will stay up a little longer as I want to talk to my daughter. However I am sure she will come home LATE!!!! I don’t think I can stay up that late so we will have to talk tomorrow.
Tomorrow is my grandson’s birthday so we are going to his home for a barbecue. FUN!
We’ll probably stay home during the day and relax some more.
I am reading THE HELP. So far it’s a great book. I was reading a book by Robert Jordan but got tired of it.
My daughter brought her IPAD to show me. I finally ordered one of my own last night. My hubby cannot let me forget that he bought it for me!!!!!!!! Today he mentioned I should have saved up the money. I don’t know why he can’t be happy for me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It’s sad that he never ever learned to give me something and enjoy giving! I am so fed up with his attitude! He is not normally selfish except when it comes to me spending money one me. I am not demanding at all. I have my own VISAS etc. so most of my extras I buy for myself. I guess that is the main reason I am so desperate to make my own money. I always wanted to tell him to take his money and shove it!!!!!!
It has been slow going in the online homebased business. I am finding it very frustrating and discouraging. I wrote my sponsor but he hasn’t answered. I will continue because they say three months so I will at least hang on until the Fall. Maybe things will fall in line like they say. I have been leaving flyers on windshields. I left a few in Tim Horton’s bathroom. I haven’t put up any posters yet as I haven’t seen any place to hang them.
People are telling me that I lost weight. The scales don’t show it but maybe the exercises I am doing on the WII are making a difference.
Monday morning we will be going to Toronto with two cars. Monday night we will go for supper with my sister. I have to spend Tuesday with my daughter looking at apartments. I sure hope she finds one. Tuesday night we will visit hubby’s brother. My best friend will be in Toronto at the same time so hope to see her on Wednesday. In the afternoon I hope to see a niece and her son. I have been sending him t-shirts. Ever hear of a kid who likes to try on t-shirts and is always changing the one he has on?
Anyhow it will be a busy few days. I hope we come home early enough on Thursday so I can take my grandson.
Guess that’s about it. Time for bed. My daughter’s not home yet. She always stayed out VERY LATE!!!!!

 

 

 

 

Sign by Danasoft – Get Your Free Sign

 

 

 

Log in to write a note
May 22, 2010

It sounds like muscle tone and muscle actually weighs more than fat, so you slim down and yet scales won’t budge. You might find you lost inches around though. Keep up the good work. Enjoy time with your daughter. Love,

That’s so cool that you get exercise with the Wii! I’ve never used one or even seen one except on TV.

May 23, 2010

sounds like a good time with everyone and so nice your daughter is home again….huggs