MY FRIEND

I didn’t visit my friend on the weekend. I had/have a cold. I can never tell if it’s allergies, a sinus infection or what. I also don’t keep my cell phone on etc. So to make a long story short my friend was trying to call me to tell me her husband took a turn for the worse. She also said that our phone wasn’t working. Hubby will have to check it out today. Another friend emailed me to tell me that my friend was bad. Anyhow I went to bed about 11. I couldn’t fall asleep so I got up to check my cell phone. Sure enough I had a text message from the hospital. I decided after 12 to go and sit with them. I went over and sat till three. Then they said to go home. I could see that maybe they would settle down and sleep. I came home but didn’t sleep very well. In fact it’s 6 and I’m up. I’m going to try to go back to sleep after I write this entry.

 

Free Blog Poll

One of my friend’s daughters became hysterical when she thought her father took his last breath! OY! I told her I would have to slap her if she went crazy! LOL! 

I wonder what’s happening.
I definitely won’t call.
I am sure I will hear soon enough.

This morning I will sleep some more. Then I will go play Canasta. I can’t leave them without a fourth. Besides once my friend dies there is family there for support. I don’t want to be in the way.

Log in to write a note
June 10, 2013

Praying for your friend and her family!

June 10, 2013

Sorry your friend is so ill. I understand your feelings here though. Love,

June 10, 2013

its hard to sit on the sidelines, but your friend’s family will appreciate your support at least. hugs p

June 10, 2013

very sorry about your friend