MY PRECIOUS GRANDSON

 He’s like a little man! He has such good manners! He is so thoughtful! He is so caring! He is just precious!
Yesterday I picked him up from school. We went to a place that sells yoghurt with toppings. Do you have one near you? There are machines that dispense different flavours of yoghurt. You take what you want, put on toppings and get it weighed. It is delicious. I usually take just a bit of yoghurt and a lot of nuts. YUMMY!
Then we had to decide what to do. I really wanted to take him to the museum downtown but when I mentioned baking instead his face lit up! So we went to our local grocery store. I made a big order. We came home and baked some frozen cookies we bought. We also made a "random" cake. Sadly I probably won’t get to taste it as he took one to his Mommy’s and one to his Papa’s house.
The random cake is VERY easy to make. You can use two eggs or three eggs depending on what you have. He added small marshmallows, chocolate chips etc. I can’t wait to hear how it turned out. This recipe is in my La Leche League cookbook. I use to make it 100 years ago. LOL!
I took him home about eight. I called his mother to see if I could drop off the cake. Sadly she had a sore back and was in PAIN! I have to email to see how she is this morning. My grandson goes there this afternoon.
Today I have a busy day. Sunday starts Rosh Hoshonah. MY DAUGHTER IS COMING IN! I am so happy. I won’t have to sit in the synagogue alone. I also told my DIL to come sit with me. We’ll see. I have to make a list of things I still have to buy, make and take out of the freezer. Hubby is going to the country.
So I wish everyone a very HEALTHY DAY!
 I must have bbreakfast and make a food order again. I also have calls to make etc.

Log in to write a note
September 14, 2012

How old is your grandson now? He sounds quite delightful!

September 14, 2012

Grandchildren are the greatest. My youngest grandson is such a love and so helpful. Enjoy your day with your wonderful grandson. Love,

September 14, 2012

Will definitly have to look for the recipe. Unless you wouln’t mind giving it out. It sounds like something my son would LOVE to make with me.

September 14, 2012

You sound like you go back to a young woman when you write about time with your grandson. What a lovely gift of memories you are giving to him.

September 14, 2012

I once heard it said that grandchildren are our reward for being a good parent. Enjoy the lovely wee chap. hugs p

September 14, 2012

I’m glad you and your grandson had so much fun together! :o) !! hugs, Nicky