I AM REMISS

I just realized that I don’t write about my other two grandchildren. It is something I must correct. They are of course wonderful children. My granddaughter is so pretty. I met her when she was just about two years old. She was cute of course and a handful but she was young! She is six soon to be seven and always wants to do what her brothers do. At times it is frustrating! That is one of the main reasons I take each one alone. They are each so different. Each have different things they enjoy doing with me. My granddaughter is amazingly brave for a six year old. Last time I took her we went to an indoor playground. It had all types of play areas. I loved to see her participate in a variety of games. You should have seen her on the trampoline! Then there was a simulated ride. Believe it or not she wouldn’t let me go with her. She insisted on going ALONE!!! No one else went on the ride with her. I was impressed.
I must admit that she is NOT an affectionate child. When we walk into the house she does not run up to hug us. In a way I understand because I use to hate when my parents pushed me to kiss or hug my grandparents. I do try to respect her so don’t rush forward to hug her. To me it is "strange." Her two brothers are so different! She enjoys my music and when we drive together we have the music on LOUD! We go out to eat and she orders pasta with Alfredo sauce. She sits and eats. We have a conversation. She is adorable and so pretty. Boys? 
Watch out!
She enjoys craft like I do. Unless she has a different idea next time I take her we will bake. I am sure she will enjoy baking the same cake I did with my grandson. So I won’t forget to write about my other two grandchildren. It was just an oversight! Now on to the other one…………………..after I wake up. It’s 5:30 a.am. Must get some more shut eye!

Log in to write a note
September 15, 2012

I love how you have always made sure to include your “stepgrandchildren” (which are really just the same as grandchildren, aren’t they?) to the same extent as you do your first grandson. Your granddaughter sure sounds like Little Miss Independence! She is brave and bold for such a little girl. That will take her far in life, I bet! hugs, Nicky

I also love how much you open your heart to your ‘step’ grandchildren. They are all so fortunate to have such a thoughtful and devoted grandma!

September 15, 2012

Six is a fun age. I remember when each of my grandchildren were six. Now my youngest is 10. They grow so fast. My only granddaughter is 16. Love,

My daughter did not huge people. My son did. Some people are touchers and some hate it.