BUSY AND DIZZY ALL DAY

This was a very busy day for me even though I took a few breaks. I just couldn’t relax to have a nap till after supper. 

Tomorrow is Rosh Hoshonah. I had so much to prepare. Thank goodness I am finished for today but there will still be more to do tomorrow. My children are coming for supper.

So today I made:

pinata cookies – mixture in the fridge to finish tomorrow
honey cake which turned out great
roast brisket with potatoes
lamb brisket with potatoes
chocolate chip cookies
chopped liver

The kitchen floor is a mess. I’ll wash it tomorrow.
Tomorrow I have to make a salad, cut the meat, make a lasagna for Monday etc. I’ll be busy again.
I just had a nap so not sure if I’ll be able to sleep soon. I guess I’ll go work on the scrapbook. I want to finish it by the 24th but I don’t think it will happen. I am debating about giving it to my son even though I have more to do. I want it to be their anniversary present.
I think the hardest thing is cleaning up after preparing each thing. No easy feat!
I also did a load of washing.
Wishing everyone a very HEALTHY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!

Log in to write a note