MY SON

 I am so grateful for my wonderful, caring and thoughtful son! Imagine driving all the way alone from Montreal to Florida. How amazing he is!!! I know I have done it alone many times but he did it for us!!! He leaves in the morning and I will worry until he gets home safely.

The weather has been terrible in Montreal and Toronto worse in Toronto I think. I guess it’s lucky my daughter is in Montreal for awhile. She’s staying at our condo. I can just imagine what it looks like but I am sure she will clean up before she leaves.

My SIL in Toronto had no power for two days. I am so happy that she or someone else was able to convince my Bil to stay at one of his daughters last night. I realize it is not home but what can you do in an emergency.

Tomorrow the clubhouse is open for part of the day so I will go swimming and do some stained glass. I am not sure what I will do Christmas day. Hubby is going golfing. I think I will just take it easy and spend the afternoon at the pool. I am trying to  invite people for supper Friday night. So far one couple can’t come and the other woman is going to the dentist on Thursday so won’t know how she feels until Friday morning.

I have been feeling great. I am so appreciative that I am in Florida away from all the miserable weather.

Take care. Have a safe and healthy, happy holiday.

I AM SO SUPER HAPPY THAT OD IS WORKING AGAIN. I GUESS I BETTER DOWNLOAD MY DIARY.

Log in to write a note
December 23, 2013

a son who loves his mother that much is very special. glad you had a nice visit. You are in the best place for the weather it seems. hugs p

December 23, 2013

Right now I would love to be in Florida. Cold weather and I do not get along well lately, I hurt worse when it is cold, plus those icy roads, so many accidents when it is like that out. Enjoy your time in Florida. Love,

December 24, 2013

You are truly blessed to have such a thoughtful son and he is blessed to have such a wonderful mother!! Merry Christmas!

Happy holidays! Your son is a good guy!

December 25, 2013

what a lovely, positive post!!!! Glad all is well. Gratitude goes a LONG way!