NOT A GOOD DAY

 ACTUALLY THE DAY WAS PRETTY OK. My cleaning lady was here and of course we spent the day packing. Most of the rooms are all packed up and there are boxes everywhere.
This afternoon my friend’s daughter called. Her father is in the hospital and very very sick. I got an instant headache! I wanted to go visit in Ottawa but she told me not to come yet. Hubby and I fixed them up many years ago.
Tomorrow we go to the hospital so I will have another EEG. I am a little nervous about the results.

Log in to write a note
May 23, 2011

I guess I missed it, but what’s the reason for the EEG?

May 23, 2011

I thought of you when I read this just now.. “”We don’t always know what makes us happy. We know, instead, what we think SHOULD. We are baffled and confused when our attempts at happiness fail…We are mute when it comes to naming accurately our own preferences, delights, gifts, talents. The voice of our original self is often muffled, overwhelmed, even strangled, by the voices of other people’s expectations. The tongue of the original self is the language of the heart.” – Julia Cameron. hugs P

May 23, 2011

Hoping your EEG is fine… Praying for your friend as well..

May 23, 2011

I hope the hospital visit goes well!

May 23, 2011

Hope everything is OK

May 24, 2011

hope your eeg turns out okay. prayers for your friend’s father. take care,

That’s sad… hope he’s okay!

May 24, 2011

So MANY changes!!! Hope the dust settles soon and you can just go on enjoying life.